IRCTC Indian Railways - Refund for Failed transaction on IRCTC.co.in
Contact Complainant     7514 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: parekhdl on September 14, 2010, 3:46 pm in Indian Railways

I have booked online e-Ticket from Nanded to Secunderabad, but due to slow network connection e-Ticket didnt get booked.

But the amount of Rs. 772 get deducted from my SBI bank account. I didnt receive my refund back. On www.irctc.co.in website the refund status of failed transaction is showing as Refunded in Account and Approved for Refund.

Transaction Id : 0250438340

Regards,
Deepak Parekh

Complainant's Goal: REFUND OF MY MONEY IN FAILED TRANSACTION LIST
Complainant's Target: IRCTC Indian Railways
Complaint Location: IndiaMaharashtraNanded
Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
19.
6 days ago  OM Kumar

IRCTC CUSTOMER CARE NUMBER...070-2902-79-86 MY RETURN SUPPORT .. 095-4625-20-45
IRCTC CUSTOMER CARE NUMBER...070-2902-79-86 MY RETURN SUPPORT .. 095-4625-20-45
IRCTC CUSTOMER CARE NUMBER...070-2902-79-86 MY RETURN SUPPORT .. 095-4625-20-45
IRCTC CUSTOMER CARE NUMBER...070-2902-79-86 MY RETURN SUPPORT .. 095-4625-20-45

18.
6 days ago  OM Kumar

IRCTC CUSTOMER CARE NUMBER...070-2902-79-86 MY RETURN SUPPORT .. 095-4625-20-45
IRCTC CUSTOMER CARE NUMBER...070-2902-79-86 MY RETURN SUPPORT .. 095-4625-20-45
IRCTC CUSTOMER CARE NUMBER...070-2902-79-86 MY RETURN SUPPORT .. 095-4625-20-45
IRCTC CUSTOMER CARE NUMBER...070-2902-79-86 MY RETURN SUPPORT .. 095-4625-20-45
IRCTC CUSTOMER CARE NUMBER...070-2902-79-86 MY RETURN SUPPORT .. 095-4625-20-45

17.
6 days ago  OM Kumar

IRCTC CUSTOMER CARE NUMBER...070-2902-79-86 MY RETURN SUPPORT .. 095-4625-20-45
IRCTC CUSTOMER CARE NUMBER...070-2902-79-86 MY RETURN SUPPORT .. 095-4625-20-45
IRCTC CUSTOMER CARE NUMBER...070-2902-79-86 MY RETURN SUPPORT .. 095-4625-20-45
IRCTC CUSTOMER CARE NUMBER...070-2902-79-86 MY RETURN SUPPORT .. 095-4625-20-45
IRCTC CUSTOMER CARE NUMBER...070-2902-79-86 MY RETURN SUPPORT .. 095-4625-20-45
IRCTC CUSTOMER CARE NUMBER...070-2902-79-86 MY RETURN SUPPORT .. 095-4625-20-45

16.
Mon, 13 Aug 2018  Manoj Zarekar

मैने 29/07/2018 को इक्सिको अँप्स से कामाख्या से मनमाड तक स्लीपर का तिकिट बुक किया था मगर वो बुक नहीं हुआ और पैसे अकाउंट से कट गया मगर मुझे अभितक वो पैसा वापस नाही हुआ उसका payment id-17DKK4HE8QFQDS0VG5 Orderid- IXITR40125824080 KYQ -MMR Train no 22512 Karamabhumi express 10:48 AM booking failed

15.
Sun, 12 Aug 2018  Rajesh chauhan

Tickets canceled my Mani 390rupees

14.
Sat, 12 Jan 2013  akhilesh kumar sinha

sir today i was book 1 ticket jodhpur to hawrah bt ticket was not booked. so plz refund my ammount 1375.my transction id is 0********4

13.
Thu, 08 Sep 2011  Gaurav Agarwal

My Transaction id is 03********, booked train from Cuttack(CTC) to NewDelhi(NDLS) dated 30/10/2011 . The transaction tooked a longer time from ussual timimg .this transaction was made from (Punjab national bank )so pls look after this complaint

12.
Wed, 06 Jul 2011  SRIDHAR D

Hi

i was booking a train ticket from chennai to erode ( for 24 june 2011) on today.while payment making through debit card (CANARA BANK, A/c No:1********3805, NAME:SRIDHAR D )the transaction took longer than usual time and could not be completed but i checked my bank account and the money was deducted from my account. my mobile number is ********87. so please do something.

11.
Tue, 12 Apr 2011  Ashish Kumar

I support this complaint.

10.
Thu, 31 Mar 2011  vivek pratap singh

I support this complaint.

9.
Tue, 29 Mar 2011  p.haribabu

I support this complaint.
I BOOKED TWO TICKETS ONLINE e-ticket from vishakapatnam to tirunelveli on 26/03/11and 27/03/2011 the two transactions amounts immediately bebited in my BANK OF INDIA account but eticket did not get it due to transactions not completed .but the amounts of rs. 872 and 1092 debited in my bank account I did not receive back till today so I request you send my amounts back immediately
1.TRANSACTION ID 0324354250
2.TRANSACTION ID 0324580623

8.
Wed, 23 Feb 2011  k.venkateswarlu

I have booked online e-Ticket from secunderabad to singarayakonda, but due to slow network connection e-Ticket didnt get booked.

But the amount of Rs. 332 get deducted from my ICICI bank account. I didnt receive my refund back. On www.irctc.co.in website the refund status of failed transaction is showing as Refunded in Account and Approved for Refund.

Transaction Id : 0312266464

Regards,
K VENKATESWARLU

7.
Fri, 11 Feb 2011  ASTHA GUPTA

I AM ASTHA, A REGULAR USER OF IRCTC. AS I AM A STUDENT AND WORK IN NOIDA I BOOK TICKETS 6TIMES IN A MONTH. I CANCELED TRANSACTION ID-02******** AND 02********(PNR-********38 AND ********46 RESP) BUT MONEY IS NOT YET REFUNDED. I AM VERY ANNOYED WITH SUCH A POOR SERVICE. EVEN TCKTS WHICH WERE NOT CONFIRMED WERE NOT REFUNDED BACK. I WANT MY MONEY BACK. CAN ANY ONE TAKE CHARGE OF THIS. CONTACT ME- ********24 / ********46.

6.
Fri, 11 Feb 2011  ASTHA GUPTA

I support this cI AM ASTHA, A REGULAR USER OF IRCTC. AS I AM A STUDENT AND WORK IN NOIDA I BOOK TICKETS 6TIMES IN A MONTH. I CANCELED TRANSACTION ID-02******** AND 02********(PNR-********38 AND ********46 RESP) BUT MONEY IS NOT YET REFUNDED. I AM VERY ANNOYED WITH SUCH A POOR SERVICE. EVEN TCKTS WHICH WERE NOT CONFIRMED WERE NOT REFUNDED BACK. I WANT MY MONEY BACK. CAN ANY ONE TAKE CHARGE OF THIS. CONTACT ME- ********24 / ********46.omplaint.

5.
Thu, 25 Nov 2010  Kingshuk nag

Sir/Madam
I was booking ticket from kolkata(KOAA) station to Raiganj(RGJ) for radhikjapur express(3145) on 23rd Nov 2010.transaction id 02********.Transaction failed but Rs 207 was deducted from my account.I shall be thankful thankful if u let me know when shall i get my money back.
Yours faithfully
Kingshuk Nag

4.
Sun, 14 Nov 2010  kalpesh vajifdar

dear sir/madam i hve booked a e-ticket on 1st nov.2010 from surat to andheri my transaction id-02******** and ihve paid through my boi's debit card no-40523********086 but it will be debit twice Rs.107 why? when ihve bokked only 1 ticket.

3.
Sun, 14 Nov 2010  kalpesh vajifdar

I support this complaint.