mobile service provider - Mobile Number portability Issue
Contact Complainant     2738 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: vineet on January 23, 2011, 6:35 pm in Telecommunications

I am Airtel Prepaid customer with cell no. 9958966254 and 9971821898 i tried to send SMS on Toll Free No. 1900 (Message PORT 9971821898) but Airtel is not allowing to do so .

I am also not able to call on Toll free no.
As per Newspaper Navbharat times i make my balance of prepaid mobile to almost zero so that my balance may not lapse after Number portability.

Kindly resolve the issue ASAP.

I have complained for the same on Airtel customer care deptt. and also write a e-mail to them but did'nt get satisfactory result.
I AM DESPERATELY LOOKING FOR A CHANGE FROM AIRTEL TO MTNL by MNP (Mobile No. Portability service).
I am not able to know my UPC (Unique Porting Code for my Airtel Nubers 9971821898 and 9958966254 .
Kindly Expedite and Kindly resolve the issue ASAP.

Regards
Vineet Bhatia
99718218798.

Complainant's Goal: Mobile No. Portability SMS to 1900 is chargable or Not ??
Complainant's Target: mobile service provider
Complaint Location: IndiaDelhiNew Delhi

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
Recent Comments
7.
Mon, 07 Feb 2011  sandeep Sangwan

my no is tata indicom 9254558777. i m changing my cell no 9254558777 in vodafone company but i m not changed my no i have sent my port code and id so plz change my operator as soon as. thanks

6.
Mon, 07 Feb 2011  ANIL KUMAR PRADHAN

my mobile number is 9367792182 and i have port my mobile number to new service provider but my old service provider is not accept thet and he is remarks (port request cancle by customer but i have not cancle the request tell me what next i have to do?

5.
Fri, 04 Feb 2011  vineet

I support this complaint.I am also facing a similar issue where after Portability my previous sim stopped working and my new poratable MTNL sim also not working.I am in a fix what to do.My ported Mobile no. is 9716023507

4.
Fri, 04 Feb 2011  Vineet Bhatia

I am also facing a similar issue where after Portability my previous sim stopped working and my new poratable MTNL sim also not working.I am in a fix what to do.

3.
Thu, 03 Feb 2011  sagar

i had given my docomo no i.e.8149703020 for mnp to uninor on 28th jan 2011 and i got confirmation msg from 1901 on 01-02-2011 dat my no will be remain off from 11:00 pm to 01:00 am at night n will be converted in uninor from 02-02-2011 by 01:00 am. as per there information my docomo card shows sim registration failed at 11:00 pm on 01-02-2011. bt still at 05:35 p.m. 03-02-2011 my uninor no has not yet started. and no company person is giving any responsible reason for dat. so i request you to please take some action on it

2.
Fri, 28 Jan 2011  Sheetal Bajaj

I support this complaint.

1.
Fri, 28 Jan 2011  DEVIN

dear sir my mobile number is 9099622449 i want to port my number from vodafone to tata docomo,i am receiving porting coad from vodafone but when i am fill the form in tata docomo with correct porting coad then i am receiving sms your request is rejected due to upc mismach ,i am regestering 3 times in tata docomo network and fill the form all the times i am receive message your request is rejected due to upc missmach, i am contact docomo as well as vodafone my balance is proper my validity is proper there after vodafone represantative is also not given proper answer they are telling we dont know how this problem arise and not solve my problem.
please contact and solve my problem my mobile number is-9099622449.