mobile service provider - Bharati Airtel - Cheating and Fraud
Contact Complainant     2987 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: Ayan on October 18, 2010, 9:16 pm in Mobile Service Providers

Airtel No registered 9810202465.

Been a post-paid user of Airtel for a long time. After very poor service and constant complaints, we closed the account. Each time they used to say make full and final payment and your account will be closed. Three times this they did; as they simultaneously kept generating new bills. It was interesting that these bills were being generated despite the fact that the SIM was lost and that there was no usage for 6-7 months.

Now, after much running around we finally converted the post-paid to pre-paid. We even hold the pre-paid SIM. Now they've generated another bill of Rs 1100. This is not possible, since the pre-paid SIM card is yet to be activated!

Obviously this is harassment and extortion.

---

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Aarti Krishnan
Date: Mon, Oct 18, 2010 at 8:13 AM
Subject: Exploitation...that too on dropped services
To: 121@airtelindia.com


Mobile No.: 9810202465. Please refer to emails below.

After my conversation with Airtel customer care, I realise the following:

1. The call log for the several calls I made for postpaid to prepaid is not there in the account history. Why is that? Please explain.
2. Your team (after collecting all the documents and the signed form for postpaid to prepaid conversion in September) has not done their submission work properly. Why the hell do I get charged for your negligence?

I expect the matter to get immediately resolved within the next 24 hours.




---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Aarti Krishnan
Date: Sun, Oct 17, 2010 at 10:17 AM
Subject: Exploitation...that too on dropped services
To: ombudsman@airtel.in


Remember Kotler mentioning, "It is worth retaining an existing customer instead of making 5 new ones". Guess Airtel believes in doing just the opposite...

Can you please look into the issue below (without further ignorances) ASAP - JUST LIKE THE WAY you train your customer care to make frantic, irritating calls to selling new services or reminding for payments, when you fail to deliver on existing services?

Note this, please: Expect the attending team to look into the account history before making any calls. Have wasted lot of our time on YOUR negligences, don't wish to do more.



---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: ayan banerjee
Date: Wed, Oct 13, 2010 at 4:46 PM
Subject: Re: Your Airtel Bill for Account Number: 102-103366718, Bill Date: 2010-10-09
To: ebill@airtel.in
Cc: Aarti Krishnan


To whom it may concern:

Please be advised that all bills have been paid, we've received acknowledgment from the AIRTEL customer care and the account in question has been converted to pre-paid. The SIM card is not in activation! There is been no usage and there has been a permanent deactivation of post-paid services.

Since I am not using the SIM even for pre-paid services, I can't SMS 121 and get the password and hence, can't see and access the fake/ usurious and cheating bill that you've generated.

I have already paid the excess three times ---due to AIRTEL'S Negligence at the call centre level - to not close the postpaid account. Each time you insisted that there is a balance that is being paid despite the fact that we have paid the balance that you asked for and created.

Your MIS at the franchisee office and the Call Centre don't match. We had to do the running around and negotiationgs for that. Getting converted to pre-paid was hell!!

Please don't harass middle class people and make them run around while you extract huge amounts of money. WE have other work to do as well.

I promise you that if you continue to trouble me by generating bills long after they have been paid for and cleared and settled - full and final - I will complain to Ombudsman, TRAI and consumer court as well.

I want to get rid of all relationship with AIRTEL and this is extortion. You refuse to close the account and keep asking for charges each time promising that this is full and final payment.

Please don't send any more emails, calls or extortionist messages. This is exploitation. I don't want your service and I have already paid more that all outstanding amounts - three times over. Please don't get nasty on this.

Look forward to an apology stating that this email was send by mistake and confirmation of closure of account.

Regards,


On Sun, Oct 10, 2010 at 5:15 PM, wrote:

Dear Customer,

Please find attached your Airtel Bill for,

Airtel Number: 9810202465
Account Number: 102-103366718
Bill Number: 336302961
Bill Period:08-Sep-2010 to 07-Oct-2010

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Your Airtel email bill is protected by a unique password, SMS `ebill password` to 121 from your Airtel Mobile to get your password.
E Bill Password remains the same for every E Bill sent month on month. Kindly remember that the password is case sensitive and
should not include any special characters.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Please make crossed Cheque/DD/Pay Order in favour of Airtel Account Number- (CUSTOMER ACCOUNT NO)

If you wish to pay online, click on below link or visit www.airtel.in and logon to My Account section.

http://www.airtel.in/wps/wcm/connect/airtel.in/airtel.in/home/foryou/broadband+and+fixed+line/fixed+line/PG_FY_HP_FL_pay_bill

Now Pay your postpaid bills or recharge any prepaid from your mobile.
SMS 'Airtel ' to 543219 ( Toll Free )Visit www.airtel.in/m-commerce for details

Now manage your account by dialing *121# (toll free) & selecting the information you want,
such as.

1)Your Outstanding
2)Your Approximate Unbilled
3)Your Bill Summary
4)Your Payments
5)Your Service Requests
6)Hello Tunes Menu
7)Start Stop DND

Now get Daily Unbilled alert free on your airtel mobile .SMS SUNB -121 to register for daily unbilled alert

Best Wishes
Customer Services

Complainant's Goal: 1. Freedom from Airtel. 2. Freedom from extortion. 3. Protect others from fraud
Complainant's Target: mobile service provider
Complaint Location: IndiaDelhi

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
3.
Sat, 06 Nov 2010  jignesh prajapati

my belance return to my mobile.my mobile no.9725523957

2.
Sat, 23 Oct 2010 - Business Reply from - airtel_presence (mobile service provider)

Dear Ayan,

I would like to inform you that your concern listed 18 Oct. 2010, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at 121 or write to 121@airtelindia.com

Regards,
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Customer Service Team

1.
Thu, 21 Oct 2010 - Business Reply from - airtel_presence (mobile service provider)

Dear Ayan,

This is to inform you that your concern listed 18 Oct 2010 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

Regards,
Rakesh Kumar
Airtel Customer Service Team