IRCTC Indian Railways - complain against lucknow railway official not responding on e-ticket cancilation
Contact Complainant     1592 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: u_sharmas on November 21, 2009, 12:39 am in Indian Railways

On date 20/11/2009 I booked E-Ticket PNR No ********19 boarding from lucknow to moradabad for journey date 21/11/2009. After booking the ticket i came to know that the time of departure is 01:20AM which is just 6 hour to go. I have made a mistake so i want to cancil the ticket but on internet a massage flash that the chart is prepared and the ticket cannot be canciled. Then i read the cancilation procedure . If the train departure time is less than 4hours the ticket is to be submitted to the station master and recieving a reciept (Only at Boarding station) But sir at Lucknow Station the Station Master Refuges to take the ticket and send to me in Coml. Dept. there also officials Refuges to take the ticket.
Sir my ticket detail as under-
PNR No -********19 Date of journey 21 Nov
Transation id -01******** Lucknow to Moradabad
Coach S5 Birth No 54 and 55.

Complainant's Goal: Railway official are for the PUBLIC But not performing there duties .
Complainant's Target: IRCTC Indian Railways
Complaint Location: IndiaUttar PradeshLucknow
Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
4.
Sun, 04 Dec 2022  Sachchidnand rai

Coach cleaning/mentancr

3.
Wed, 31 Mar 2010  Rickey

I supportHello Sir,
My self Rickey Kapoor from C.B.Ganj, Bareilly wants to inform you regarding a concern related to Railway department that due to coal loading near residential area, all local allides suffering from this. Many citizens having breathing problem and normally we are facing air pollution, dusting and so much noise occurred. So you are humbly requested to look in to this matter and take a kind step towards resolving this concern.
Thanking You.

Regards.
Rickey Kapoor.
Bareilly
this complaint.

2.
Wed, 25 Nov 2009 - Business Reply from - IRCTC (IRCTC Indian Railways)

Dear Customer,

We would like to inform you that E-tickets (Reservations) can be cancelled through Internet till Chart preparation of the train. If the user wishes to cancel his/her E-ticket, he/she can log on to www.irctc.co.in and go to "Cancel E-Ticket" link under "My Transactions" OR go to Booked tickets link and select the ticket to be fully or partly cancelled and can initiate the cancellation by selecting the passengers to be cancelled. If the chart is prepared or there is any problem in cancelling e-ticket on-line, please send the request of cancellation to etickets@irctc.co.in from the same email-id which you have mentioned in your profile

and for I-ticket cannot be cancelled online. Kindly note that cancellation of i-tickets (full / partial) can be done at any computerised reservation counter across the country and a cancellation ticket obtained. NO CASH will be given. Bank charges that are being levied by the Payment Gateways/Banks are not subject to refund in the event of cancellation of tickets by the Customer. Service Charge is also not refundable. The refund amount after the deduction of the cancellation charges as per railway rules will be credited to the respective account electronically.

I-Tickets can also be cancelled in the above manner,at the boarding station, within 4 hours before the scheduled departure of the train and Upto 3 hrs after actual departure of train for tickets upto a distance of 200kms Upto 6 hrs after actual departure of train for tickets upto a distance of 201-500kms Upto 12 hrs after actual departure of train for tickets over a distance of 500kms In all the above cases, cancellation charges will be 50% of the fare subject to the minimum flat rate mentioned in the above clause.

Fully waitlisted I-ticket will not be cancelled automatically if it does not gets confirmed after the chart preparation.

Now you have to file TDR only within 30 days (if you are an individual user). The user cannot file the TDR after 30 days & the case will not be forwarded to Railways.
You can file the TDR for E-tickets at our website by following below steps:
1. Login to irctc.co.in
2. Click on File TDR link under ?My transactions? and select the PNR no.
3. Fill the required details and click on submit button.

Refund claims under above clause may require at least 90 days or more for processing.

Thanks & Regards
sudipto
care@irctc.co.in
www.irctc.co.in
011-23340000

1.
Tue, 24 Nov 2009  Message from iComplaints.in Helpdesk

An email communication has been sent to IRCTC Indian Railways on November 24, 2009, 12:36 pm