Indian Railways - Pune Lonavala Local running late
Contact Complainant     3612 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: Bhaskar on October 30, 2009, 7:46 pm in Indian Railways

8 PM Pune to Lonavala train running late since last one month for 15-20 Minutes every day.Please see.

Complainant's Goal: We are regular pass holder passanger, We wish to avoid our inconviance
Complainant's Target: Indian Railways
Complaint Location: IndiaMaharashtraPune
Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
19.
1 month ago  Aditya Divekar

I am traveling from akurdi to shivajinagar today I am going to home town so I bring a bus ticket at 8-45 and traveling by 7-41 local from akurdi there was too much late I can reach the bus and my bus was left so I already payed for the ticket and now I don't have money to further traveling please check the timings of local please sir

18.
Wed, 20 Sep 2023  Customer

Local time is too late everyday what happened I don't know we should be regular time travel local train.

Ur train is bad for give to locAl service passenger

Rate star ----- minus 100 very poor and useless train service...

17.
Thu, 24 Aug 2023  Ash

Hopeless local service everyday delay more than 30 minutes officials are busy serving VIP ,worst service

16.
Thu, 07 Sep 2017  Ira zha

I didnt want to blame any rail authorities or any one.but this is enough now. It is really ok if any local is lait on any random .but what we have to do when every another day every local is lait amd if by mistakely it come on time then definetly stop on Chinchwad dehuroad more than 15-25 min for passing.i am studeny daily i travel Talegaon to pune .first thing is after 8.45 pune local directly at 10.35 which one every day run lait.and if come on time then on shivaji nagar take stop and wait for passing more than half hour.its not only about me.there are too many students those are wasting their valuable time in traveling..please take look on that problem

15.
Wed, 29 Mar 2017  Yogendra

Dear sir

Local NUMBER 99830 pune lonavala was not departured on time from last few days
Request you to please look in to this

14.
Wed, 29 Mar 2017  Yogendra

Dear sir

Local NUMBER 99830 pune lonavala was not departured on time from last few days
Request you to please look in to this

13.
Wed, 29 Mar 2017  rohit nath

i am regularly travilling from talegaon to shivajinagar at night for job purpuse, we are so many people who travel in local at night for job timing, we are daily attending 9:12 pm local, but now a day local is always late by 30- 60 minute late.... from last few days i have received so many late mark at my job because of this reason, and there for my salary also deducted from my salary, every day train is late, if we are going to talk with railway othority they are not providing any information relating to delay. few day's ago one ladies pationts is waiting for local for going to pune ,
some time its create lots of difficulties between people's and there potions, in some time like ghorawadi station and bhegadewadi stations, there is no proper drinking water facilities for traveler, lots of Miskito and dust, no any safety about women and child who is waiting for local train.
i hope you can take quike necessary steps to improve this points
thank you
rohit nath

12.
Tue, 22 Sep 2015  jagtap dilip kasinath

20/9/15,21/9/15 lonawala pune local akurdi at time 20.19 45 min.late at monday 21.24 1hour late

11.
Sat, 04 Apr 2015  Pavan Kulkarni

Lonawala to pune 2nd localf in morning is running late by 10-15 min. from last two month. This is causing much inconvenience as we are further disturbed with our timings. The local time has to be preponed.

10.
Tue, 13 Jan 2015  manoj mahajan

It is a shame that Pune Lonavla locals do not run as per schedule time . It creates severe inconvenience to commuters . I travel very frequently between Pune and Lonavla . I have never seen a train running as per its schedule.

Railway administration needs to take immediate steps to improve service.
Simple steps like automating the signal system can enable railway administration to increase frequency of local trains. Railway minister Suresh Prabhu should look into the matter .

If possible please extend EMU trains upto Karjat/CSTM

9.
Wed, 07 Jan 2015  Vishal

Every alternate day Lonavala - Pune local (Starts at 10.10 Am from Lonaval) is stopped at Shivajinagar and express is passed.It is expected to reach this local at Pune station by 11:30 AM but it reaches at 12PM.Every alternate day it runs half an hour late.Thousand of people are commuting for thir jobs and they reach late to the work and being fired(scolded) by thier boss. Please look into this. Frequency of local trains are very less.Afte 8:20 Am next local is at 10:10 Am.Atleast in peak hours frequency should be increased and trains should not delayed. Please show some concern towards common mans.

8.
Tue, 01 Apr 2014  Rahul

I am totally disappointed for the services which are provided by Railway. Local trains are delayed almost everyday and never it is given priority. If fast train is passing then locals are always been stopped. I request authorities to look into this matter rather then just filling their pockets. Only pass rates are increasing neither frequency nor services.

7.
Tue, 01 Apr 2014  Mihir Javeri

Neither service nor frequency is increased. Not even priority is increased. Authorities are just filling their pockets without looking into matter.

6.
Wed, 08 Jan 2014  varun

I forgot my tennis racket with black cover today while coming from pune to lonavala 5 20 local 1st class middle bogie . if found please contact me ********81i am resident of akurdi

5.
Wed, 22 Feb 2012  Sunil Shingane

TC is not coming in 1st class of Pune-Lonaval(at morning) & Lonaval-pune(at evening) to check the passes. so many general ticket people is come in 1st class bogi (mostly at pimpri & chinchwad station). some time 1st class people not have the seat even though they have 1st class pass, general people aquired the seat.

4.
Tue, 21 Feb 2012  Sawant

Lonavla to pune local time 6:18pm is always late by approx 20 min. and most of the time TC is not available...

3.
Tue, 21 Feb 2012  Ashish

Evening Local lonavla to pune, boarding from chinchwad as per timetable it is 6.13 pm but is never on time. everyday delay by 10~50 min.