Indian Railways - 2402/2401 Magadh Express
Contact Complainant     4464 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: UdarShankar on December 22, 2010, 5:26 pm in Indian Railways

Dear Sir/Madam,

This complaint is regarding the train number 2402/2401 Magadh Express from New Delhi to Islampur.

2402/2401 Magadh Express is running late from more than 1 year and no action has been taken inspite of so many complaints This train is almost 3 to 11 hours late from its scheduled time.

Passengers are facing lots of difficulty while not reaching their destination on time.

Either we should change the timings for this train or railway should stop these train forever. You cannot imagine the problem which is faced by the passengers.

I have highlighted these two trains only because they are always in demand but there are many other trains which have the same condition like Jharkhand Express 2818/2817 etc.

I hope action will be taken by the concern department very soon and will get rid of this problem.


Thanking You,

Udar Shankar

Complainant's Goal: Train running late
Complainant's Target: Indian Railways
Complaint Location: IndiaDelhiNew Delhi
Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
18.
2 months ago  Sonia Singh

Dear Railway,
This is really very annoying and despite many complaints about running status there has been no action taken by railway.If you can not handle this issue than I think you should stop running this train as people are really facing problems ,there may be some serious problems to some one,today I am traveling on urgent basis ? as I lost my grandmother,but this train is not allt all recommended,I request to look into this matter,I need to reach my home early.

17.
2 months ago  Rohan Singh

Train is very late ?

16.
Sun, 03 Dec 2023  Anuj rai

Many passengers entered without tickets

15.
Wed, 14 Jun 2023  Abhay kumar singh

????? ??? ???? ????? ???????? ????? ?? ??? ?? ?? ??? ???? ?? ??? ??? ???? ??? ??????? ???? ?? ??????? ?? ??? ??? ?? ???? ?? ??? ???

14.
Fri, 13 Jan 2023  Vikas

Every 2 mint train has stopped from 2 hours
People facing much difficulties pls take action

13.
Fri, 30 Dec 2022  Kunal Yadav

Why problem hota hai sir please find attached the train station and

12.
Tue, 22 Mar 2022  ABHISHEK KUMAR

As im traveling from Tundla to Patna on 22 march 2022. I found No message from IRCTC that they will not provide bedsheet or aything in A.C afterthat they haven't provided anyone with any blanket or pillows.

11.
Sat, 26 May 2018  Vishnukant kumar

So weting set no confirm but TT hands mekes tickets confirm why

10.
Wed, 28 Mar 2018  Ignatius Philip Thakur

Some of the trains are made running them late because the railway officials and their families do not travel by these trains.So, they don't bother other passengers' problems. And more, railway charges same fair for the punctual trains and the habitual late trains.There must be partial refund to the passangers in ratio of late and reaching puntual time. For long delaying and longer waiting on platform or late reaching ,passangers extra expenses increase so much.
So, I request railway to kindly correct the situation. Thanks

9.
Fri, 08 Dec 2017  anil kumar sharma

sir/mam
I requst you to pl clean toilet for magadh express.

8.
Wed, 30 Mar 2016  ajay singh

sir

This complaint is regarding the train number 2402/2401 Magadh Express from New Delhi to Islampur.

2402/2401 Magadh Express is running late from more than 1 year and no action has been taken inspite of so many complaints This train is almost 3 to 11 hours late from its scheduled time.

Passengers are facing lots of difficulty while not reaching their destination on time.

Either we should change the timings for this train or railway should stop these train forever. You cannot imagine the problem which is faced by the passengers.

7.
Sun, 19 Jul 2015  Chandan

Train is always late. No action is taken to make it run on time. It often starts late from the origin station, Islampur. By elder brother has to catch flight from New Delhi at 7:00pm and still the rain is on its way...around 6 hrs late. Better, terminate this train for ever.

6.
Sun, 20 Oct 2013  shubhamshrey

This train is too much late i have to go delhi immediatly i have one ticket more from delhi to amritsar it was 4o clock magadh timing in delhi at 11:45 the train was 4 hour late that wise i wnt to canel the ticket of satabdi express

5.
Sat, 31 Aug 2013  deepak rawat

dear sir medam passenger ko bhut problem hoti h aaj date
30.8 2013 ye gadi 6hour lete h mujhe urgent delhi jana h
pr ab nhi phuch paunga mere time ki bharpai indian railway kregi ya rail minister is se achha h k is train ko band kr do
ak preshan passenger
DEEPAK

4.
Sat, 31 Aug 2013  deepak rawat

dear sir medam passenger ko bhut problem hoti h aaj date
30.8 2013 ye gadi 6hour lete h mujhe urgent delhi jana h
pr ab nhi phuch paunga mere time ki bharpai indian railway kregi ya rail minister is se achha h k is train ko band kr do
ak preshan passenger
DEEPAK

3.
Tue, 18 Dec 2012  SATISH KUMAR SINGH

Sir,
I have a humble suggestion to make. Kindly terminate this train at RJPB instead of IPR. Extension of the train to IPR has caused great decline of this train. Also the train needs to be run after Rajdhani Express and Garib Rath from Patna Jn. It can be started from RJPB at 1910 hrs and can reach PNBE at 1920 hrs and Depart from PNBE at 1930 hrs.

2.
Thu, 23 Jun 2011  satish kumar singh

Dear Sir,
I fully agree with the views of the complainant. I think drastic steps need to be taken regarding the time table of trains in Howrah jhajha Mughalsarai & Howrah Gaya Mughalsarai Grand chord section to New Delhi. The case of Magadh Express is in particular needs to be taken care of. It should be taken care that the time-table of the train is maintained as it is a very important train in this section
With regards
Satish Kumar Sing