Indian Railways - Quality of Bedroll in Avadh Assam Exp. Train
Contact Complainant     2013 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: S K GUPTA on April 2, 2010, 8:19 pm in Indian Railways

I am travelling in 5609 Avadh Assam Exp. Ex. SSB to Bhatinda in AC 2 Tier berth no. A-1/33 PNR No.********62 today dated 2nd April\' 2010 which left SSB at 19.30 Hrs. i.e 2hrs. 30 minutes behind schedule.

To our utter surprise we are offered uncleaned unhygenic used dirty bedroll on board. The bed roll are not worth using.

On demanding complaint book form TTE Mr. Ali and the coach attendent , the same is refused. The attendent\'s plea is that I am provided with these dirty bed linen/ roll from Guwahati , I am Hapless.

The administration if wish can get it checked-up at Rohatak/ Jakhal if act promptly.

Inspite of charging exhorbitant fare, poor quality of coach are attached to this train where charging points are out of operation. Even clean bed roll are not offered.

Please compensate suitably for the sufferings.



Regards,

S.K.Gupta

Complainant's Goal: To improve the quality of service in train
Complainant's Target: Indian Railways
Complaint Location: IndiaIn the train
Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
9.
4 months ago  Md Shahid

Train number 15909 bed roll not received traveling form sonpur jn.old dehli jn delayed by 1:20 minutes complan I all ready complain by tt or staf but not response. Coach number M1 35 PNR number ********23

8.
4 months ago  Md Shahid

Train number 15909 bed roll not received traveling form sonpur jn.old dehli jn delayed by 1:20 minutes complan I all ready complain by tt or staf but not response

7.
4 months ago  Md Shahid

Bedsheet kambal

6.
4 months ago  Md Shahid

Bedsheet kambal

5.
Wed, 25 Oct 2023  JITENDRA KR JHA

Jitendra Jha train no 15910 25.10.2023
PNR 2********7 B4 Bed roll not recieved
Travling from khagaria to Guwahati
I train reached Khagaria 9.54am curent time 15.44hrs total time 5.51hrs not receive bed roll I all ready complain TT but not response

4.
Wed, 25 Oct 2023  Chandra Bhushan Jha

????????? ?? tran no 15910 PNR 2********7 date 25.10.2023 B4 61, 62
Traveling from Khagaria to Guwahati travling time 5.30hrs bed roll not recieved

3.
Thu, 25 May 2023  Aka

I'm traveling in train 15910 dated 25/5/2023 Ac 3 tier other co passengers have got the bedroll 2 hours back. Inspite of repeated request the service guy is ignoring me. I'm entitled. It's completely discrimination. Please respond

2.
Wed, 02 Feb 2022  P Mahaldar

B4 me bathrom me pani nahe he kal se
Ac nahe chala rahe sahesa

1.
Fri, 02 Apr 2010  Message from iComplaints.in Helpdesk

An email communication has been sent to Indian Railways on April 2, 2010, 8:19 pm