Indian Railways - PNR status not updating
Contact Complainant     2933 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: PNR status on July 22, 2012, 2:30 am in Indian Railways

Dear Sir/Mam

I had booked a ticket from Surat to New Delhi from Paschim Express on 09-06-2012. At that time the ticket has waitlist number 3 (W/L 3).
Since then its almost 42 days but on checking current status of ticket, it is still showing W/L 3.

PNR number of ticket is - ********30.
Please check your system there might be an error so that the current status of the ticket is not changing.

Please do the needful in this regard. i shall be very thankful to you.

With regards
Jayant Verma
********03

Complainant's Goal: PNR status
Complainant's Target: Indian Railways
Complaint Location: IndiaGujaratSurat
Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
7.
5 months ago  Suraj Bhowmick

Dear sir/Mam

I had booked a ticket from Howrah to Puri from Sri Jagannath Express (18409) on 26.12.2023.At that time the ticket has waiting list number 24,25,26(WL-24,WL-25,WL-26)

Since then its almost 11 days but on checking current status of ticket,it is still showing WL-24,WL-25,WL-26.
PNR number of ticket is- 62******55.
Please check your system there might be an error so that the current status of the ticket is not changing.
Please do the needful in this regard.i shall be very thankful to you
With regards,
Manoj Bhowmick

6.
Thu, 16 Nov 2023  Syed Mujeeb

Hi,
I have booked a train ticket from Bangalore to Alleppey on 24th of Dec, however it's more than a week I don't see a PNR status change, it says last updated is 182 hours ago.
At the time of booking it was WL 93 and 94, the status is not yet refreshed from more than a week. Could you please assist.

PNR 4********3

5.
Sat, 14 Dec 2013  PNR STATUS

THANKs this site is very help ful for all over indians.lot of stuff is here in this website am already bookmarked for revisiting

PNR STATUS verification made easy through our website via mobile calling & sms & website also. Login……….Railhub.In

PNR STATUS checking only Indian railways journey’s in india when berth is confermed or not. ………………Railhub.In

4.
Thu, 07 Nov 2013  yvs vamsi krishna

Hello after 42 days still your having waiting list 3,so check your pnr status by typing correctly your number

Indian railway pnr status

3.
Fri, 24 Aug 2012  Ranjit

dear sir/madam
I hav booked seats from tatanagar to yesvantpur on 29.7.2012 (pnr ********66). the status is not upgrading from last 3 weeks.

2.
Tue, 24 Jul 2012  Jayarajan

It seems, now I am also experiencing same kind of problem. On 12.07.2012, I have booked one seat and berth from Ernakulam North to Payyanur (Kerala) to travel in the night of 27.07.2012,which fell in waiting list No: 9 at the time of booking (PNR: 4********1). After 3 or 4 days of booking it reduced to 8. Today, after 12 days of booking also it shows the same 8. I am a regular train traveller between above stations(Minimum 1 in a month), but not experienced so till date. Now, there is no any kind of 'season' here. God knows whether my ticket will fall atleast in RAC by 27th.
Jayarajan.P.V.,Cochin.

1.
Sun, 22 Jul 2012  Message from iComplaints.in Helpdesk

An email communication has been sent to Indian Railways on July 22, 2012, 2:30 am