Tata AIG Life Insurance - INSURANCE FRAUD BY TATA AIA
Contact Complainant     2148 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: KARAN SINGH DALAL on August 13, 2014, 10:37 am in Insurance All

Reply should be addressed to Sh Karan Singh Dalal Flat No-1, Saket Kunj, Plot No-8, Sect- 09, Rohini, Delhi - 110085

100/Gen/TATA AIG 13 Aug 14

CASE OF CHEATING OF SHRI KARAN SINGH DALAL
BY M/S TATA AIA LIFE INSURANCE CO LTD (ERSTWHILE TATA AIG) AND M/S INDIA INFOLINE INSURANCE BROKERS LTD


Dear Sir
I, Sh Karan Singh Dalal, have the honour to state following facts for your kind consideration:-

(a) I had worked as an employee of the Delhi Govt from Sep 1971 onwards and retired in Jun 2011 on attaining the age of 62 years.
(b) I was residing at H-5, Delhi Administration flats, Model Town II, Delhi-09, the allotted government accommodation from Jun 2004 to Jun 2011.
(c) While residing at the above mentioned address, I underwent the cataract eye surgery in both eyes in the months of Oct 2010 and Feb 2011.
(d) During first week of Oct 2010, I was approached by a person on telephone who identified himself as an officer of the Tata AIG Life Insurance Company limited.
(e) The above mentioned person on phone convinced me to buy a scheme involving one-time payment of Rupees Two Lakhs Only (Rs 2,00,000.00) and with a guaranteed return of Rupees Three Lakhs Fifty Two Thousand approx on completion of the maturity period of three years.
(f) I made the payment on 07 Oct 10 by a crossed cheque in favour of Tata AIG Life Insurance Company Limited for an amount Rupees Two Lakhs Only (Rs 2,00,000.00).
(g) The details of the policy given to me are placed at enclosure.
(h) Since I was unable to read or write anything during that period, the concerned representatives duped me of my hard earned money and instead of the agreed upon financial instrument wherein I was supposed to make a one-time payment, finalized a policy requiring an annual payment of Rs Two Lakhs over a period of next fifteen years using my forged signatures and false data on the form in order to earn high commission and keep a consumer in the company net for generating high revenues. When I finally asked my son to read the policy I also realised that the concerned representatives were of India Infoline Insurance Brokers Limited and were doing proxy selling for the Tata AIG Life Insurance Company Limited. The details of the policy are as follows:-

(i) Policy No. - C233523192/Tata AIG Mahalife Gold
(ii) Agent Name - INDIA INFOLINE INSURANCE BROKERS
LTD/Ms Pooja
(iii) Agency Office - MU03, Moti Nagar Zone, 71/3, Nazafgarh
Road Industrial Area,New Delhi - 110015
(iv) Agent Code - 004368692
(v) Agent Group/Leader Code - 004367665

(j) Since I was not able to read or write properly, I could not acknowledge the receipt of the policy. I came to know of the cheating only when I received the next payment notice that I have been given a policy which I did not ask for.

2. As can be seen from the above that I have been cheated by Ms India Infoline Insurance Brokers Limited and Tata AIG Life Insurance Company Limited by indulging in following wrong practices:-

(a) Issuing an unwanted policy instead of the agreed upon financial instrument.
(b) Forging of signatures while issuing the policy in order to keep me in dark from knowing the actual contents of the policy while issuing it.
(c) Modifications of the filled details in the application forms to suit their own requirements including cutting and over writing on the application form.
(d) Bringing the policy into force without getting any confirmation or acknowledge receipt from me.
(e) Not cancelling the policy in spite of repeated requests from me in this regard.

3. I, therefore, request you to take cognisance of the above mentioned facts and impress upon the companies M/s Tata AIG Life Insurance Company Limited and India Infoline Insurance Brokers Limited (Address mentioned in Para below) to return all my money with an interest 24 % per annum cumulative as assured initially, by 01 Jan 2012, failing which a I will be proceeding to file criminal suit for investigating the matter of cheating, forgery, fraudulent robbery under sections 378, 391, 405, 409, 415, 416, 417, 463, 468, 470, 471 of the Indian Penal Code against following:-

(a) The Manager, India Infoline Insurance Brokers Limited, Moti Nagar Zone, 71/3, Nazafgarh Road Industrial Area, New Delhi- 110015, Tel: 011-49315000, Mobile: ********79 and Agent Ms Pooja (Code - 4368692) for direct role.

(b) The Managing Director, Tata AIG Life Insurance Company Limited, Corporate/Regd Office: Delphi- B Wing, 2nd Floor, Orchard Avenue, Hiranandani Business Park, Powai, Mumbai- 400 076

4. I have approached the police station at Model Town Delhi and filed a complaint but no action has been taken yet as it seems that Delhi Police is keen to work only for the high and mighty and not for simple people (Aam Aadmi) like us.
(Karan Singh Dalal)
Flat No-1, Saket Kunj, Plot No-8, Sect- 09, Rohini, Delhi - 110085
Tel: ********38/********50
Encl: - Copy of Policy Document

Copy to:-

The Commissioner of Police
Headquarters, Delhi Police
IP Estate, Vikas Marg, Delhi - 110002

Addl Commissioner of Police,
Anti Corruption
Headquarters, Delhi Police
IP Estate, Vikas Marg, Delhi - 110002

The Deputy Commissioner of Police
Economic Offences Wing
Qutub Institutional Area, New Delhi-110016

The Deputy Commissioner of Police
Distt - North West
Police Station - Ashok Vihar, Delhi - 110052

Assistant Commissioner of Police
Model Town , Poilce Station - Model Town
Delhi - 110009

Head Office of IRDA
3rd Floor, Parisrama Bhavan, Basheer Bagh HYDERABAD 500 004
Andhra Pradesh (INDIA ) Ph: (040) 23381100 Fax: (040) 6682 3334

Delhi Office of IRDA
Delhi Office – Gate No. 3, Jeevan Tara Building, First Floor
Sansad Marg, New Delhi-110001, Ph: (011) – 2374 7648, Fax: (011) 2374 3397

India Infoline Insurance Brokers Limited
Moti Nagar Zone, 71/3, Nazafgarh Road Industrial Area,
New Delhi - 110015

The Managing Director, Tata AIG Life Insurance Company Limited, Corporate/Regd Office: Delphi- B Wing, 2nd Floor, Orchard Avenue, Hiranandani Business Park, Powai, Mumbai- 400076

The Zone Operations Head- North Zone
Tata AIG Life Insurance Company Limited
2nd Floor, Unit No-SS-3 & SS-4, Aditya Mega Mall,
Plot- 9D, Central Business District, Shahdara, Delhi -110092

Mr Vaibhav Goyal, Head- Customer services
Tata AIG Life Insurance Company Limited,
Unit No. 302, Building No- 04, Infinity IT Park
Film City Road, Dindoshi, Malad(East)
Mumbai - 400097

The Office of the Insurance Ombudsman
2/2 A, Universal Insurance Building
Asaf Ali Road, New Delhi - 110002

North-West Delhi
District Forum Convenient Shopping Centre
Block - C
Pocket - C
Shalimar Bagh
New Delhi 110088 011-27494833, 27492650

Complainant's Goal: PUNISHMENT FOR THE COMPANY EXECUTIVES AND MANAGEMENT AND COMPENSATION
Complainant's Target: Tata AIG Life Insurance
Complaint Location: IndiaDelhiNorth Delhi
Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments - 0 comments posted!