Maruti Udyog Ltd - iam not satisfied with my new car Maruti ALTO 800 LXi
Contact Complainant     1486 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: rajeevan on August 24, 2013, 10:29 pm in Cars Parts and Vehicles

Dear Sir


I am Mr. Rajeevan.C from Kerala, Kannur, its very unfortunate to inform you am not satisfied with my New Maruti Alto 800 LXi which is purchased from Popular Vehicles and services limited, Wayanad rd. kozhikode, dated on 27/07/2013, through CSD. Now the problem faced by me while driving was the vehicle got turned off and didn't show any sign of restart at that moment, dated on 10/08/2013, by our request the popular service center of Chovva at Kannur, took the vehicle and returned to me by replacing oxygen sensor and were guaranteed this wont happen again. On this trust we took the vehicle and were travelling to an important destination on urgent basis, but the same trouble with the vehicle started again and we were on the road helpless , and we couldn't reach our destination not only at time but also costed us embarrassment. Please note this took place on 22/08/2013, nearly after 12 days in which we covered only 40kms . Now my vehicle has become a laughing stock in the town. Again on our request same service center took the vehicle and returned after correcting engine start, CMP and oxygen sensor replaced.

I hope you have understood the seriousness of our problem, now we don't have the courage to take this vehicle for a long distance drive, since the service center can't guarantee us that such trouble wont shoot out again, so i would prefer for a replacement of my vehicle at the earliest.

CAR DETAILS

Reg. No.- KL 13 AA 5736
Chases No.- 276350
Engine No.- 5062258
Model- ALTO 800 LXi
Date of Delivery- 27/7/2013

With Regards
Rajeevan.C

Complainant's Goal: Replacement of my Car With a new one
Complainant's Target: Maruti Udyog Ltd
Complaint Location: IndiaKeralaKannur
Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
2.
Fri, 17 Jan 2014  Salil Kumar Adv

Hi,

I have seen your grievances as a consumer ….. you can surely approach the district consumer forum for appropriate remedy .
If you need any further help, please feel free to contact me :
SALIL KUMAR .P
ADVOCATE
HIGH COURT OF KERALA
BEHIND BAR ASSOCIATION CANTEEN
THALASSERY-1
MOB : ********29
********65

1.
Tue, 26 Nov 2013  devkumar mishra

sir,

I am a customer of maruti suzuki showroom shubh motors from shahdol(M.P.).I had bought a ALTO 800 LXI on 14th january,2013.On last 27th of july,2013 my car had a an accident,I gave that for repairing in maruti suzuki showroom(SHUBH MOTORS,shahdol(M.P.))and I got it after more than one and a half month but still I am not satisfied from their work.

Some of the problems are:-

1) Painting is not done properly.

2) seat is not set properly.

3) Interiors are not arranged properly.

4) the showroom had not given proper service,as my car was not so old and also the accident was not very terrible but still they all were not able to make my car as new as it was.

5) after somedays of servicing I had gone to showroom because alignment of wheel was not ok,but then are asking for charges and I am not understanding why and for any other work to they are asking for charges.

6) Some accesories are also not there like ariel,sideguard etc. and other little problems to are there.

The employees of showroom are giving excuses but I am not convinced and very disappointed.
So,I am kindly requesting you to tke some strict action otherwise if soon my work will not done I will give my complaint to consumer forum.

So take any action as soon as possible.

Thankyou,

Dev Kumar Mishra
(********87)
date:- 25-11-2013
EMAILID:- dev.umangtv@gil.comma