Indiatimes Shopping - Complaint against Indiatimes Shopping - Order no.112253113 dt. 11/3/2010.
Contact Complainant     1911 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: Abhishek on June 29, 2010, 12:34 pm in Consumer Electronics

I had bought a Pen video camera from Indiatimes shopping vide my Order no.112253113 dt. 11/3/2010.

The Pen Video Camera delivered to me was a defective piece and I lodged complaint with Indiatimes and they told me to deliver the defective material to their representative m/s TNT Courier, which I did vide TNT Receipt No. DO 648 893 706 WW DT. 05/05/2010., and I will be sent the other defect less Pen Camera in a week’s time.

I called on Indiatimes phone no.********88 on 18/05/2010 and after holding on for more than 20 minutes some Mr. Sushil of Indiatimes Call Centre gave Docket no 268059 and told that the New Pen Camera will be delivered to me in 4 working days.

After waiting for many days I called again on phone no.********88 04/06/2010 and again waiting for more than 20 minutes I was told by Mr.Vikas the delivery will be on 8/6/2010.

On 08/06/2010 when I did not receive the Pen Camera I called again the same phone no. then the same person Mr.Vikas of India time gave me new Complaint no. 289257 with new delivery date of 14/06/2010

Again on 14/6/2010, when I did not receive Pen Camera I called Indiatimes phone I was assured by Mr.Vibhanshu that the Pen Camera will be positively delivered on 15/06/2010

I called again on 16/6/2010 at 6.55 p.m., when I did not receive any thing Mr.Sanjay of Indiatimes registered a new complasint no. 292165 and told me the delivery will take 4 days and now it will be delivered on 20/06/2010.

Again when it was not delivered I called on 22/06/2010 the same Mr.Sanjay gave me the same complaint no 292165 with new delivery date 26/06/2010.

I did not receive anything from Indiatimes and called again on 28/06/2010 and one Mr.Pankaj Kumar first told that he can give me refund as they have no stock of Pen Camera , but when I insisted he told me to wait till 1st July 2010. On the other side they still are giving advertisements for the same product to lure public and simultaneously saying it is out of stock. I donot know when I will receive since I donot see positive intention of Indiatimes , this is a daylight robbery and cheating Indiatimes is commiting..


Each time I called Indiatimes, they have kept me waiting for more than 20 minutes and perhaps I may have to spend more on phone calls than the Pen Camera is worth , leave apart the time wasted on making futile phone calls to Indiatimes.

I have read many complaints against Indiatimes Shopping on internet regarding the befooling of innocent public who fall their prey with their Advertising and waste their time and money.

Is there no law enforcing Agency or forum in India who can take to task such inclandistine shopping shops .

I will like to lodge a Police Complaint against India shopping chating , if my order is not accomplished in spite of so much follow up.

I hope Indiatimes Shopping will wake up and stop cheating innocent Public.

Abhishek .Kalia
404, IFCI Park View
GH-15 , Sec- 46,
Faridabad - 121001

Ph: ********69 , ********51
abhishekkalia2008@gmail.com

Complainant's Goal: Order should be accomplished.
Complainant's Target: Indiatimes Shopping
Complaint Location: IndiaHaryanaFaridabad
Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
3.
Sat, 25 Aug 2012  sandip

i place order 3001367638 i complent no 372185

2.
Tue, 01 Feb 2011  BALAJI GOVINDACHARI

I support this complaint. I placed an order 10 days ago and till now calling their customer care for delivery. They have no clue to support.
In fact their vendor does not have the product and they have taken my money.
Now after 10 days, they want me to cancel the order, but refund my money after another 15 days.
BEWARE ALL OF THEM ARE 420's

1.
Thu, 22 Jul 2010  Message from iComplaints.in Helpdesk

An email communication has been sent to Indiatimes Shopping on July 22, 2010, 10:24 am