Municipal corporation of coimbatore - Stray Dogs
Contact Complainant     5819 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: Sangeetha on November 30, 2015, 12:15 pm in Pets and Animals

Hello Sir/madam,

We are residing in Saravanampatti, new vasantham nagar area which is behind the central park apartments located @ sathy main road.

Today morning , My son who is 7 years old was chased by an street dog which was an very dangerous incident which may end up in losing of life, I ran behind it in order to save my son.

Can an additional effort be taken for arresting all these dogs and which will provide saftey for all in their locality.

In our area, we have many kids who may get effected. Can I get an answer / solution for this problem???

Thanks!!!!
Sangeetha.K

Complainant's Goal: To remove the stray dogs
Complaint Location: IndiaTamil NaduCoimbatore
Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
29.
3 months ago  Hariharan

Hi,This is Hariharan From Coimbatore,Tamil Nadu , address: Pappa mess cut,No.4/3, Avinia’s Inn, Arasar Street, Keeranatham Rd, Saravanampatti, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu 641035. In Our Street There Are Two Very Dangerous Dogs Which Always Chase Everyone Who Is Entering the street and Also While Going. Many Of Them Had Been Injured And Many Kids Are Scared Of it. So I Request You To Catch The Dogs. There Are Two; One In The Entering Colour-Brown And black ,One House Is Petting The Dog But Leaving It Out It Chases Everyone. And The Second One Is In 3rd house in the street :black and light white color. This Dog Also Chases EveryOne Going By The Way. Both Of These Dogs Are Petted By Two Houses They Will Leave It Out On The Day And Take It Into House sometimes In The Night And not even Provide Food 3 times. Also I Requested The Two Houses To Keep The Dog Inside The House But They Didn't Give Any Response. So I Am Requesting You To Catch The Both Dogs. Please! I even night they are barking nuisance daily.

28.
4 months ago  vinisheyavijayan

Respected sir
Stray dogs often exhibit aggressive behavior, leading to frequent attacks on pedestrians, especially during early mornings and late evenings when people are commuting to and from work or school. The risk of dog bites and injuries is a pressing concern for the community.

27.
4 months ago  Afrith

I’m Afrith from #123 Periya thambi Nagar, selvapuram , Coimbatore-641026
There are 10-15 dogs roaming the streets at any time and It can rise to more than 10, sometimes. They are very violent and chase or bark violently at peoples.There are more than 25 children, in this street, aged 3-10 and parents are reluctant to let their kids on the streets.
Please take the necessary action.
Thank you.

26.
6 months ago  Raja A

??????? ???/????? ,

????? 25 ????? ?????? 2:30 ??????? ???? ??? ???????????? ?????? ?????? ?????????????? ??????? ????????? ???? ???? ?????????? ?????????? ???????????? ??????? ??????? ????? ??????????? ???? ??????? ???? ?????? ??????? ???????? ????????, ??????????? ????????? ???????????? ?????? ???????? ???????????? ?????? ?????????. ???? ????????? ????????? ??????? ?????????? ???????????? ??????, ????????????? ?????. ?????????? ??????? ?????????????????. ??????? ??????????? ??????????????????.

25.
6 months ago  Gunasekaran

Respected sir/Mam

I am GUNASEKARAN N. From karamadai vijaya vel Garden thentirupathi 4 Road . Nowadays we face some common issues in our locality by the stary dogs.
Many elders and small children are there and they are been chased by these stary dogs all the time and we are happy with this.
We request your department to take nessary action on it by arresting them
Thank you
N GUNASEKARAN

24.
6 months ago  Sheikdawood

Coimbatore near Sundarapuram seikopost vallal Nagar pillayarpuram Madurai main road street dog attack my child ********62

23.
6 months ago  Ajitesh

Hi I Am Ajitesh From Coimbatore,Tamil Nadu Vadavalli Thondamuthur Road Jayalakshmi Nagar House No:58. In Our Street There Are Two Very Damgerous Dogs Which Always Chase Everyone Who Is Entering The Nagar And Also While Going. Many Of Them Had Been Injured And Many Kids Are Scared Of it. So I Request You To Catch The Dogs. There Are Two; One In The Entering Colour-Brown And White Name:Browny Street Dog One House Is Petting The Dog But Leaving It Out It Chases Everyone. And The Second One Is In The First Turning Of the Area Name:Fluffy Colur: Light Sandal This Dog Also Chases EveryOne Going By The Way. Both Of These Dogs Are Petted By Two Houses They Will Leave It Out On The Day And Take It Into House In The Night And Provide Food 3times. Also I Requested The Two Houses To Keep The Dog Inside The House But They Didn't Give Any Response. So I Am Requesting You To Catch The Both Dogs. Please! I Think You Will Understand??

22.
Wed, 22 Nov 2023  Pavithra Vimalkumar

Hello sir or madam,
my name is Pavithra Vimalkumar in VIP Nagar, my daughter study in vealankanni nagar in Aksharam school street, she is 3 years old my daughter regular pickup in school to return to our home vealankanni nagar to VIP Nagar between annai old-age home street,we are walking in street distrubing and very dangerous for attacking so many dogs that street, it's very difficult to tackle that sutivation because my child protect at the same time myself also protecting, so please consider and take further action on my complaint so please take necessary action. Thank you

21.
Thu, 26 Oct 2023  Abinaya

Hi Sir/Madadm,

I reside in Rajiv Gandhi Nagar - 8th Street, Neelamur & there are nearly 10-15 stray dogs here & all of them mostly roam near our house which is creating a problematic situation as they chase vehicles. Please do the needful help.

20.
Sat, 19 Aug 2023  Gunasekar K

My daughter was walking in street and two dogs were rushing to bite her and Fortunately I was walking along with her, hence I've tackle the situation. There are around 7-8 stray dogs roaming around in this street. Looking for an immediate intervention on this.

Address : 82/6B1, Subbammal Layout, 1st Street, NCMS Colony, Kendaiyur, Mettupalayam. 641301.

Contact: ********02

19.
Fri, 11 Aug 2023  Trishanth

Sir daily dog problem in ganapathy 641006 kasthuri Bai Street number 2 and 3

18.
Tue, 21 Feb 2023  Mohammed ibrahim

Hello sir good evening this is Mohammed Ibrahim from sirumugai Mettupalayam whenever I will go to my home in the evening there is a few dogs are chating daily already informed the dog owner to tie the dog were with the belt but they are not listening about the what we are telling okay the problem when ever the motorbikes are the cars are going in on the road then dogs are maybe three or five dogs starting to cheers behind the vehicles today I got hurt by the chasing by the dog okay I want to inform that one I want to catch the dog from that there is no belt on the dog make okay it's on the road dogs from the viscose to palakottam Road after the viscose Church you can see the new building on the road New near the building there is a few dogs please try to catch the dogs otherwise people will get hurt daily

17.
Tue, 01 Nov 2022  Karthikeyan S

?????????????? ??????? ???????????,

???? ???????????? ????????, ??????? ????????, ????????? ?????????? ???????, ?????????????? ???????, ??? ?????? ????, ???? ??? 1/204 ???????? ?????????? ????? 15 ?????????? ???? ?????????????? ??????? ?????????.

??????? ?????????? ??????????? ?????? ?????? ?????? “”??????? ??????????? ??????? ???????????????””. ???? ??????? ???? ?????? ??????? ???????????? ???????????? ?????????? ????????????? ??????????. ?????? ???????? ?????????? ???????????? ????????? ???????????. ?????? ?????????? ?????????? ??????? ??? ????? ????? ????? ????? ????? ???? ??????????? ???????

?????? ????? ?????? ???? ?????????? ??????? ??????? ???????? ?????????? ?? ??????? ??? ????? ?????????? ??????? ????? ??????? ???????? ?????? ?????.

?????? ??????? ?????? ??????? ?????? ?????????????. ?????????? ??????? ????????? ???? ????????? ??????????? ??????????? ?????? ??????? ??????????? ??????????????????.

?????????????.S
???? ??? 1/204, ??? ?????? ????, ?????????????? ???????, ????????? ?????????? ???????, ??????? ????????, ????????????-641107
??????? ??? +91 99446-29684

16.
Thu, 25 Aug 2022  Vignesh

Velankanni, annai muthiyor illlam
Daily problem of dog

15.
Wed, 15 Jun 2022  Subashini

Dear sir /mam
We live gn Mills,NBC nagar, coimbatore-29
So many stray dogs are staying here.. They bark and come to bite... It's creating too much of nuisance... Children and adults can't walk or drive in that road... So kindly take action and remove these dogs

14.
Fri, 06 May 2022  Suresh kumar

In our area stray dog is not allowing childrens and adults to go from out of the house. It is making bark and coming to biting while crossing the street. It is very difficult to pass a day with out routine works without going out. The stray dog nuisance getting very fear according to their activities. I kindly request the corporation to clear the stray dogs immediately and take necessary action as soon as possible. This must be treated as most urgent. Kindly do the needful.

13.
Wed, 05 Jan 2022  Pooranidevi Narayanasamy

-To complain and bring attention to the problem of stray dogs on Cheran managar,7 th bus stop-Near kevyees bakers. Respected Sir,
I am a resident at cheran managar 7 th bus stop,Balaji nagar.

In our area there are more than 15 stray dogs living and it is causing disturbance for vehicles and the passerby. So please take care of it.