BIG Bazaar - I want to return the defective Slido Slider Sofa
Contact Complainant     1968 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: vijay dodeja on February 6, 2010, 1:48 pm in Home Furnishings

K/Attn: Mr. Vijay Sharma.

Dear Sir,

Further to my e-mail of 03-02-10 on the subject, I have tried to reach youon phone today to get an update. You had on 03-02-10 confirmed immediate action and that replacment parts would come in 2 days from your Bhivandi Godown but regret to inform you that no communication from your office has been recieved so far.

Due to the week-end coming, as already told, the open parts of the Slido Slider Sofa in my flat are going to cause more problems. Also it is leaving me with a bad taste in my mouth as this dealing with Big Bazzar has been stretched too long.

An immediate action will be appreciated.

Best Regards,

V. K. Dodeja, DGM. (SB&S)
THE SHIPPING CORPORATION OF INDIA LTD.,
F-WING, 2nd FLOOR, HIND CYCLE BUILDING
250, SUDAM KALU AHIRE MARG, WORLI,
MUMBAI - 400 030.
Tel. No. : 91 22 24937484- Extn 6169
Fax No. : 91 22 24914728
Hand phone: 9867390365.
E mail v.dodeja@sci.co.in
----- Forwarded by V K Dodeja/MUM/SCI/IN on 02/05/2010 10:18 AM -----
V K Dodeja/MUM/SCI/IN
02/03/2010 11:29 AM

To
sharma.vijay@pantaloon.com
cc
vijaydodeja@gmail.com
Subject
Fitting of Slido Slider Bed.




K/Attn: Mr. Vijay Sharma.

Dear Sir,

I had booked a Slido Slider Bed (Article No. 60009012) under Reciept No 959 dated 24-01-2010 during the Big Days Scheme. I had asked for Maroon/Rust colour for the cover which matches my flats decoration; which your Representative Mr. Uday had said was possible.

The same was delivered to my residence on 29-01-2010 under DRF No. 4717585152 with Blue colour covers and I was told it will be fitted the next day by the Delivery Boys. After waiting for full weekend and with a big follow I got your cell no from Mr. Pradip who had promised a call back in 10 minutes just as you had done on 01-02-2010 but never came back. Yesterday I got to talk to Mr. Ravi and another person from Big Bazaar Malad who confirmed that the Fitting will be done today ie. 03-02-2010.

However last evening at 8 pm your person Mr. Nilesh came from your store and tried unsucessfully to fit the Sofa.

Finally he showed me that the holes meant for the Nut-Bolt are misaligned and that the four side pieces of the slider portion have to be replaced. He has confirmed to me today morning having reported the same to your office and that the replacment are expected from Bhivandi Godown in two-three days.

KIndly look into this mess up personally and arrange to fit the Slider Sofa at the earliest. You will appreciate that all the loose pieces lying around in the Living Room of my Flat are not a pleasing sight.

Expecting a Prompt Affirmative Action from your side,

Best regards,

V. K. Dodeja, DGM. (SB&S)
THE SHIPPING CORPORATION OF INDIA LTD.,
F-WING, 2nd FLOOR, HIND CYCLE BUILDING
250, SUDAM KALU AHIRE MARG, WORLI,
MUMBAI - 400 030.
Tel. No. : 91 22 24937484- Extn 6169
Fax No. : 91 22 24914728
Hand phone: 9867390365.
E mail v.dodeja@sci.co.in

Complainant's Goal: Either replacement or Money Back immediately
Complainant's Target: BIG Bazaar
Complaint Location: IndiaMaharashtraMumbai

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
1.
Sat, 06 Feb 2010  Message from iComplaints.in Helpdesk

An email communication has been sent to BIG Bazaar on February 6, 2010, 9:24 pm