House Full International Ltd. - Fraud by www.housefull.co.in
Contact Complainant     1675 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: Keshav Raj on January 17, 2014, 8:54 pm in Home Furnishings

I have bought "FLASH KING BED WENGE" Dec 18th Dec 2013 which gets delivered on 28th Dec 2013.
HDC No.is 9953/2013/2982.
SKU no is 100008426
And Order no is #38253.

I want a refund for this order as well as I want to cancel & refund for my another order which I bought on 28th Dec(I booked one sofa on 28th Dec 2013 from Housefull @ 14400) and yet to be delivered.
HDC No.9953/2013/3057
SKU No is 100007426
Invoice No.0101/4332

On 13th Jan 2014, I found that Bed is damaged from many places. I am highly disappointed with the Housefull service and quality of product. Bed material is just like a house of cards. It is made of compressed rotten wood and laminated with paper kind of thing.The bed is defective from day 1 and that is highly unacceptable and unbearable.It does not worth even Rs 2000. Housefull has cheated me.

I have informed housefull customer care via email and over a phone call that bed material quality and service is below par and pathetic, even I cannot imagine the quality of bed material, it is worse than I can think. It seems it was made of compressed rotten wood. But they are not ready to refund the money.I can't take the risk to get the replacement/repair of bed from Housefull, as the safety of my family is my foremost priority for me and can't risk it asking any of my family members to sleep on that bed whose quality is clear to us.I fell down due to damaged bed, I cannot take the same risk with my pregnant wife. If housefull can answer that how he will compensate the future risk, then I will take the replacement of bed otherwise kindly refund the money (Rs14400 for sofa +Rs10900 for king size bed = Rs25300.00).This is my hard earned money and its a huge amount for a middle class person like me.


Many people are cheated by Housefull and still they are selling their product. They seems very polite and decent in mails but they talk very rudely and in very offensive tone (like Mumbaiyaa local Gunda) over the phone and they have threatened me that If I will complain somewhere, then I will not get a single paisa from Housefull and even they will not deliver the sofa.Just imagine after spending Rs25300.00 I am with broken bed and with no sofa and even they are not ready to consider my complaint.

Kindly see highly unsatisfied customer review for housefull @

http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/housefull-navi-mumbai-mumbai-suburban-maharashtra-c408579.html
http://www.consumercomplaints.in/housefull-b100018
http://www.consumercourt.in/furniture/41711-cheating-house-full-furniture.html
http://www.grahakseva.com/topic/housefull-furniture
http://www.grahakseva.com/complaints/19477/complaint-against-housefull-international-ltd
www.complaintboard.in/complaints-reviews/house-full-furniture-l214273.html
http://www.farziwada.com/profile/Housefull+Furniture
http://forums.fullhyderabad.com/viewtopic.php?t=49772
http://www.mouthshut.com/product-reviews/Housefull-Bangalore-reviews-925614894
http://www.mouthshut.com/product-reviews/House-Full-Mumbai-reviews-925597778
http://www.mouthshut.com/product-reviews/HouseFull-Furniture-Chennai-reviews-925662874
www.mouthshut.com/product-reviews/Housefull-Pune-reviews-925090677
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Beware-of-Housefull-International-Ltd/321727907926125
www.consumercourt.co.in/t11668-housefull-furniture-review.html
http://www.digitalsrc.com/blog/housefull-furniture-beware-of-this-frauds/
hyderabad.burrp.com/listing/house-full_kukatpally_hyderabad_antiques-and-home-decor-stores/18519069524__UR__reviews


Kindly suggest should I knock the door of consumer court to get the refund or some other way is there?

Complainant's Goal: To get the money refund against defective bed and want to cancel order for sofa
Complainant's Target: House Full International Ltd.
Complaint Location: IndiaKarnataka

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
14.
Fri, 31 Oct 2014  Housefull Furnitures

Dear customer, we highly regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please rest assured that we have improved our services and we promise to continue to do our best. If your complaints have still not been resolved then kindly share your HDC number with us or drop an email to 'happy2help@housefull.co.in' with details. We will look into the issue on a priority basis and resolve it at the earliest.

13.
Wed, 22 Jan 2014  ravi

itna bada chor and gunda kahi nahi dekhne ko milega.. saare ek to fraud karte hain upar se phone se badtamiji bhi karte hain.. phas chuka hu main sofa leke... pata nahi ye daaku log abhi tak kaise saaman bech rahe hain

12.
Wed, 22 Jan 2014   Message By Complainant Keshav Krishna Raj

Dear Housefull Team,

I do not know why are you asking for the HDC number. Did you read my complaint??
In the second line I have given HDC number. Even I have forwarded a communication mail @happy2help@housefull.co.in
Let's see what you can do.. But I am surprisingly shocked that you have not read the single line of mail and you have promised that you will look into the matter and resolve it for me..

11.
Tue, 21 Jan 2014  Housefull Furnitures

Dear customers, we understand your concern and regret the inconvenience caused to you. We are working on improving our services and offering you the best services. Kindly share your concern and HDC number with us on happy2help@housefull.co.in and our team will look into the issue and resolve it for you.

10.
Tue, 21 Jan 2014  Swatantra

If they can't give warranty/guarantee on furniture sold by them then i think they don't deserve to be in the business.Also, if the bed is not replaced with a new one please take them to courts. They have no right to behave rudely with customers whether you buy or not!
After reading posts like this i would strngly recommend people against buying furnitures from them..biiig nooo

9.
Mon, 20 Jan 2014  Vikash Kumar

Thank you very much Keshav. I am getting transferred to Mumbai next week. Therefore I was planning to buy a dressing table and sofa set from HouseFull. You saved me from a complete torture. I would strongly recommend Consumer Court for the fraud. This would a major setback to all our consumers who rely on a brand like HouseFull. Completely unacceptable !!

8.
Sat, 18 Jan 2014  ram

dude you have made my day. We were almost booked BENZ 5 DOOR WARDROBE WENGE @30000. But there was some password issue with my credit card. and I did not book and decided to google about housefull and found your complain.

7.
Sat, 18 Jan 2014  prashant

bhai chorna nahi.. Bahut jhooth bol ke saaman bechte hain..
mera 11K doob gaya bed me.. Sada hua bed bechte hain.. thermocol ka bana ke bechte hain cheater sab

6.
Sat, 18 Jan 2014  sonu

chor hain ye housefull wale...

5.
Sat, 18 Jan 2014  arpita

My god. Tomorrow we were going to buy CHICAGO FABRIC L-SHAPE SOFA SET GREEN @29,900.

Thanks god we have not booked and have browsed before buying for a house full. Many complaints are there agnst them. I do not how still they are growin g so rapidly

4.
Sat, 18 Jan 2014  Gita

We had planned to buy BRIO BEDROOM SET OAK from housefull

Thanks keshav. You saved my Rs 32K.. Thankyou thankyou thankyou so much.

3.
Sat, 18 Jan 2014   Message By Complainant Keshav Krishna Raj

Thanks for your support Archana and sumit. Definitely I'll knock the door of consumer court if I will not get the solution.

2.
Sat, 18 Jan 2014  sumit kapoor

Seriously, they are biggest fraud. Do not buy anything from them. They make the bed material by compressing wood dust. Guys do not buy anything from them. Do not think they are selling at a lower price, A single product will not last more than 6 months.

1.
Sat, 18 Jan 2014  Archana

Hi Keshav,

They are biggest fraud in furniture. Even they do not listen your complain.
We are also cheated by them. We also bought king size bed from them. It lasted less than 1 month and again we bought 1 new bed Zuari. You should lodge a complain in consumer court. Do not forgive these fraud. Kindly let me know if you want me to come to consumer court as a witness.