Star Health and Allied Insurance Company Ltd. - Denial for the claim made by us to Star Health
Contact Complainant     6858 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: vikas on July 16, 2010, 12:56 pm in Insurance All

Dear Sir,


I had purchased floater insurance plan from Star Health at 23- March -10 for my entire family and the validity period display on the Identity card of star Health is 14/04/2010 to 13/04/11. I have admitted my Son (Name is Mr. Lakshay Sharma) in Swastic Maternity and Medical Centre in Gurgaon dated 06th May-2010 because of his illness.

After Treatment Star health has denial for the claim made by hospital and after by us against illness expenses of my son. The reason which Insurance company has given us "the insure got admited with in 30 days from the comincement of the policyt (denial letter also attached).

Legally the period between policy purchase (19-03-2010) and insure admitted date (06-05-2010) is near about 1 month and 25 days. Star Health doing fraud by mentioned a wrong validity period at card received from Star health, is from 14.04.2010 to 13/04/2010 even I have purchase policy on 22 March-2010 from their executive Mr. Dusheyant and the same date of payment collection mentioned mentioned in policy is 19 March-2010.

So we are liable to take my claim from Star health please help us in this case. All the detail mentioned bellow-


Insurance company name:

Star Health and Allied Insurance Company Ltd.
Reference Claim No – 0008140
Policy No –P/161117/01/2011/000001
Patients name : Lakshay Sharma
Date of invoice : 19.03.10
Date of issue : 19.03.10
Validity from on policy identity card : 14.04.2010 to 13/04/2010
Amount claimed-Rs. 8192.0


Regards,
Neeraj Sharma
Ho. No -229/20 Om Nagar Gurgaon (Near shivaji nagar Hanuman Mandir)
Mobile No- ********40, 0********09

Complainant's Goal: I want my claim Of Amount Rs. 8192.0
Complaint Location: IndiaTamil NaduChennai
Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
3.
Sat, 05 Feb 2011  Tarun

DO NOT EVER ENROLL WITH STAR HEALTH INS COMPANY FOR MEDICLAIM.GO WITH GOVT COMPANY OR GOOD PRIVATE COMP.THEY AND THEIR EMPLOYEES ARE ALL CARELESS AND UNPROFFESIONAL.

mrtarunsingla@gmail.com

I support this complaint.

2.
Sat, 05 Feb 2011  TARUN

Star Health Insurance and allied service,co is really A FRAUDSTER COMPANY.I FILED FOR AN ADVANCE APPROVAL TO THE COMPANY THROUGH ESCORTS HOSPITAL BUT THEY DENIED THE CLAIM.INSPITE OF HAVING CASHLESS FACILITY THEY ARE DENYING WHAT WAS PROMISED.

***********ITS A FRAUD COMPANY**********

BEWARE*BEWARE*BEARE*BEWARE

I support this complaint.

1.
Sat, 11 Sep 2010  raj

dear sir,

first of all health insurance company first 30 day are wating period of all illness but urs case
card of star Health is 14/04/2010and insure admitted date 06-05-2010 hardly 25 days you will not cross 30 days thats whay star was rejected urs claim
any way if u want any support from me call me on my cell no:0********72/********72 or my email id:shahaji.patil@apollomunichinsurance.com