fb moneymaker.com - CYBER FRAUD FACEBOOK FORTUNES
Contact Complainant     7282 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: on April 19, 2015, 1:56 am in Internet Related

This happened on 18th April 2015 at around 2:30 pm in Roorkee, India. I just registered myself on Facebook money maker and it was showing that it was A FREE TRIAL. For registration, I had to enter my card details. But as soon as I entered my card details, a charge of 6166 INR just deducted from my account. After that, when I tried to login at the website, it forwarded to a link that didn't open at all, where I realised it was a scam. I blocked my debit card. Moreover, later on the website fb-mmoneymaker.com didn't even exist and go-daddy link was being shown. The most annoying thing was I used my SBI DEBIT CARD and I didn't receive a message of OTP( one time password) and my money got deducted directly.

this is the link where it all started- https://fbookmm.com/1/checkout.html?p=Zmlyc3ROYW1lPVBpeXVzaCZsYXN0TmFtZT1HdXB0YSZlbWFpbD1waXl1c2gua2d1cHRhMDclNDBnbWFpbC5jb20mcGhvbmU9JTJCOTE3ODk1Nzk1MDEwJmFkZHJlc3M9JTIzMzEyJTJDJTIwQkxPQ0stQyUyQyUyMFZBVFNBTEElMjBQQVJBRElTRSUyQyUyMFNISVZOQUdBUiZjaXR5PUpBQkFMUFVSJnN0YXRlPU1BREhZQSUyMFBSQURFU0gmemlwPTQ4MjAwMiZjb3VudHJ5PUlOJmNpZD00NjYwNjk=

Please see if this helps you to some extent- http://www.scamadviser.com/check-website/fb-moneymaker.com

They sent a mail to my email id from support@fb-moneymaker.com:- Facebook Money Maker Thank You For Your Order! Order No: 1013875x9a7ea0 Dear Piyush Gupta, Thank you for ordering and congratulations on taking your next steps to a whole new feeling of life. Your order details are listed below. Product Billing Info: Facebook Money Maker Amount Charged: Free Trial Order Date: 4/18/15 Name: Piyush Gupta Address: #312, BLOCK-C, VATSALA PARADISE, SHIVNAGAR JABALPUR MADHYA PRADESH 482002 Phone: 078 95 795010 If you have any questions or concerns, you can reach our customer service department by phone or e-mail: Call (9am - 5pm, Monday - Saturday) or e-mail us at support@fb-moneymaker.com Note: To ensure proper email delivery on future orders, please add our support email address to your address book. Regards, Facebook Money Maker Team


I am just a student from a middle-class family studying in college. I didn't expect any charges being applied in this procedure. Please help. Hoping for an earliest response.

Complainant's Goal: Anyhow can I get my money refunded?
Complainant's Target: fb-moneymaker.com
Complaint Location: IndiaUttarakhandHaridwar
Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
25.
Wed, 14 Dec 2016  Tarandeep Singh

Hey guys, Did any one get a refund?
Mr. Srinivas rao has posted about the refund.
If anyone receives any information about the same, please let everyone know about this.

Email: tarandeep04@gmail.com

24.
Mon, 17 Aug 2015  Jasmine

Same thing happened to me v upset...is there any way v can get d refund...has anyone managed?please help...its been 4 months now n no refund of 11,000

23.
Mon, 22 Jun 2015  abinash

Hi Guyz,

Any one got refund of the money .Please let me know asap as i am also got duped ... :(

22.
Wed, 27 May 2015  Imran Khan

Hi Piyush,
Even I was expecting for OTP but my Bank told me that as it is international transaction RBI rules are not applicable.

They told if I request them to cancel the order money will be refunded.

I requested them and they took my complaint on 27th day of April to refund. Now they have asked me to wait 21 working days.

21 working days are now over but I hvnt received my money back.

I called them today and they informed that I should waiti for couple of days for monay to reflect in my account.

If you think I can help you with anything please let me know.

Regards
Imran
********10

21.
Sat, 09 May 2015  KASHI VISHWANATHAN IYER

I did the same on 19th April and got a debit of 179 USD from my credit card

20.
Thu, 07 May 2015  k.v.srinivas

Hi Guys dont worry your money will refund if they didnt claim.I got refunded my amount 11760 because they didnt cliam my money with in 15 days.So dont bother ur amount will credit as soon as posible.

19.
Fri, 01 May 2015  Sameer B. Joshi

Even I got trapped on 24.04.2015 and an amount of USD 179.00 debited to my SBI credit card.

I wrote to cancel this membership to support@fb-moneymaker.com and Mr. Teri Gold replied by e-mail saying since this cancellation is within 3 days of membership registration they will refund this amount but it will take 3 weeks to reflect on my bank statement.

Hope this is true and I get my money back. This is very big amount.

Thank you.

18.
Tue, 28 Apr 2015  Deepak

Exactly on April 19th, even I was caught by this fraud transaction. Its said that it was FREE TRIAL version and I didnt get the OTP instead directly it got debited without my approval.

Please help on this transaction how to get back my money. Thanks!

17.
Fri, 24 Apr 2015  Kiran

This happened on 18th April 2015 at around 4:30 pm in Hyderabad, India. I just registered myself on Facebook money maker and it was showing that it was A FREE TRIAL. For registration, I had to enter my card details. But as soon as I entered my card details, a charge of 179 USD just deducted from my account. After that, when I tried to login at the website, it forwarded to a link that didn't open at all, where I realised it was a scam. I blocked my debit card. Moreover, later on the website fb-mmoneymaker.com didn't even exist


I got a reply from some gmail id saying that "Hello,

Your refund request has been received and has be processed for the full amount. Please allow 5 days for the refund to reflect back on your account.

Confirmation #RF0420215.
Please save for your records.

Regards,
Support Team"

I replied to this email requesting my money but there was norreply.

Some one please take action who has good influence

16.
Thu, 23 Apr 2015  Osuchukwu Nelson

I am a victim of this too, and I want a refund.

15.
Thu, 23 Apr 2015  P.SUSHMA

it happened to me too it was said that it was free trial and asked my atm information and deducted 6127 RS on april 19 i called on the enquery no. but it was said u canot call this no. i mailed them they sent me a mail saying your mney will be refunded soon , but not refunded what should i do now please help me can they again take money from my account?

14.
Thu, 23 Apr 2015  P.SUSHMA

it happened to me too it was said that it was free trial and asked my atm information and deducted 6127 RS on april 19 i called on the enquery no. but it was said u canot call this no. i mailed them they sent me a mail saying your mney will be refunded soon , but not refunded what should i do now please help me can they again take money from my account?

13.
Wed, 22 Apr 2015  Lucky Ranjan Patra

same happened with me..Guys Go ahead and lodge a cyber complaint against them asap..

12.
Tue, 21 Apr 2015  Mahesh M

This also happened with me in 18th April 2015 at around 07:30 pm. Amount of rupees 11,484 /- was debited from my account instantly as soon as I logged in.

The most disturbing thing was I used my Axis DEBIT CARD and I didn't receive a message of OTP( one time password) and my money got deducted directly.

11.
Tue, 21 Apr 2015  K.V.Srinivasarao

Same happend to me on the Apr 18th around 3.30am.Please take action on this cyber scam and try to return my amount.

Thanks

10.
Tue, 21 Apr 2015  suraj gupta

they have debited 11394 rupee from my account please help me ********85

9.
Tue, 21 Apr 2015  Tarandeep Singh

The login was accessible today and a call support number was mentioned there.
I did call them in evening but they had nothing to say apart from saying that they are sorry..and the trial period has ended(although it didn't end) and they cannot refund the money..
If any1 can lodge a legal complaint against this..go ahead..

the no. was +1 883 662 1336/ +1 866 662 1336