7 Drives Multi Car Shop - Created Forge Document, Fraud, Threatening and Mental Harassment
Contact Complainant     3528 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: on April 20, 2014, 6:54 pm in Cars Parts and Vehicles

This is regarding the Fake Commitments, Mental Harassment and also Created Forge Documents by ‘7 Drives Multi Car shop’ located at Unit no. 144, 1st Floor, Laxmi Plaza, Laxmi Indl. Estate, New Link Road, Andheri (W), Mumbai – 400053.

Contact persons :
Mr. Vikas Dongre Contact no – ********77
Ms. Gauri Patil Contact no – ********77

I Amol Gadekar, have booked Hyudai Grand i10 Astra (o) Petrol – Golden Orange Colour with ‘7 Drives Multi Car Shop’ on 27th Jan 2014 with booking amount of 1 Lak Rupees (Cheque No. 912113, HDFC Bank) on the name of ‘7 DRIVES FINANCIAL SERVICES’. This check got cleared immediately on next day. At the time of booking i was assured with delivery date as 6th Feb 2014. At the time of booking i made them clear about all available documents which i can provide. They said that, if i give them Adjustment charges there will not be any issue with my documentation. And any how they were going to charge me the same amount under ‘RTO processing’ which i didn’t understand.

Further on 8th Feb 2014, I got my Car loan disbursed in favor of ‘MITHILA CARS PVT. LTD ’ from State Bank of India (Chandivali Branch). While asked about name descripency for loan disbursement they said SBI won’t disburse loan to ‘7 Drives Multi Car Shop’ and they have tie up with ‘MITHILA CARS PVT LTD’ so nothing to worry about. They gave written commitment on delivery date as 12th to 14th Feb 2014 to me (via email) and confirmed the same to SBI person when they called them for delivery confirmation date with regards to loan disbursement. Further i come to know that till now they have not provided proper receipts / documents to SBI.

On same day i.e. 8th Feb 2014 i made remaining payment of Rs. 63,500/- (Cheque No. 912124, HDFC Bank) on the name of ‘MITHILA CARS PVT LTD’ along with Form 20 and trade certificate (loan disbursement docs from SBI).


As of 8th Feb 2014 all required documentation and payment is done from my end.

Below is overall verbal communication happened so far :

Right from the booking date 27th Jan 2014 i was misguided on documents and my car delivery status. They never bothered to call me on their own. Even though my 1 Lak check got cleared on next day they were saying that your whole process is stucked up as this check is not cleared.

When i called them on 6th Feb 2014, after 10-15 attempts they picked up my call and gave me further excuse of Loan disbursement for delay in my car booking. I was shocked by this statement, as i have already paid booking amount of 1 lak against it and till now they have not booked car against my name.
When asked, for what purpose booking amount of 1 Lak is taken, then they replied in very arrogant way saying that until and unless your loan is disbursed we are not going to proceed further.
When my loan got disbursed on 8th Feb 2014 they further asked me to pay remaining balance of Rs.63500/- and make 100 % payment along with few documents. They gave me further commitment of 12th to 14th Feb 2014 for delivery.

After 8th Feb 2014, when i call them to get the status, they neither bother to attain my call nor give me call back. Further i tried to escalate this issue to their Senior / Owner Mr. Vikas Dongre and in reply i got threatening response by showing how powerful man he is. He started threatening me by his Father’s name who is in Police Department. Also he is saying they cant give me my car before 20 to 25 days more.

When i cancel my car booking and continuously sending mails to please cancel my car and refund my money even i have given complaint in Hyundai Regional Office . On March 12 2014 i have received shocking mail from Mithila Hyundai along with Forge Document which is stated that i have signed such agreement which is not signed by me.
The way i am being threaten by Mr. Vikas Dongre representative of 7 DRIVES MULTI CAR SHOP i found myself trapped economically. Needles to mention about my mental harassment and emotional sufferings am going through.

Being a salaried middle class person its difficult for me to fight against bullies like this. Am hereby requesting you to help me on this issue and also stop repeating this with other persons dreaming for car like me.

I can provide all detailed documents / Receipts mentioned above.

NOTE : When i try to complain about this issue in Consumer court portal and on social network sites, I found lots of complains against 7 DRIVES MULTI CAR SHOP ( www.7drivesmulticar.com ) (http://www.7drives.in/) below are couple of links which i found.

• http://www.consumercomplaints.in/car-dealers/7-drives-the-multi-car-shop-c802851
• http://www.consumer-court.in/index.php?complaint=4934&comment=true
• http://www.asklaila.com/listing/Mumbai/Andheri+West/7+Drives+The+Multicar+Shop/eVDfvOci/
• http://yellowpages.sulekha.com/mumbai/7-drives-the-multi-car-shop-andheri-west-mumbai-3633887_contact-address
• http://www.grahakseva.com/complaints/3772/7-drives-financial-services-is-fraud-company
• http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/7-drives-financial-services-andheri-west-mumbai-suburban-maharashtra-c609479.html
• http://www.complaintboard.in/complaints-reviews/7-drives-financial-services-p-ltd-l141174.html
• http://www.carwale.com/Forums/viewthread-18217-p2.html#post318050


Amol Gadekar.
Mob – ********18.
Email : Amolg.network@gmail.com

Complainant's Goal: I want refund with all EMI's i paid with interest and stop this scam
Complainant's Target: 7 Drives Multi Car Shop
Complaint Location: IndiaMaharashtraMumbai
Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
1.
Sun, 20 Apr 2014  S Sarangi

This is shocking... One of my friend in Mumbai was about to get his car booked from 7 drives, and I asked him strictly not to deal with those guys. What a shock+shame that one of your biggest happiness of buying a car is marred by such idiotic car dealers. Hyundai is also to blame as they are party to such dealers. I am going to share this to all my friends and relatives to spread awareness about this fraud dealer.