tamilnadu transport - Complaint against bus conductor and driver in coimbatore
Contact Complainant     8961 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: sensow on October 24, 2012, 5:30 pm in Public Transportation and Taxi

I travelled in government bus in coimbatore in tamilnadu.the bus was travelling from coimbatore(singanallur bus stand) to kumily.on 19/10/2012.(5:45 p.m evening)But my stop was theni. i was carrying 2 lakh rupees in bus.I came earlier and i came earlier and placed a seat and kept the bag which was visible to me which had 2 lakh rupees and i was safe with that.I was sitting in 3 row seat.the bus was about to start.before 5 minutes.almost the bus was filled expect an two seats on left side and one person in our seat was empty.conductor came with three girls and said me to getup.me and other person was sitting in that seat.I said i cant.Before explaining .He started shouting.he didnt allow me to speak.the other person who was sitting behind me got scared and he moved to other seat.I went to him to say about the bag which has money.within that the conductor pulled my hand and said girls are waiting but u r sitting in rouge voice.That too i was sitting in two seat before last seat.I am an M.E graduate.I have dignity.So i didnt speak anything to the conductor. i also changed the seat and also he insulted me infront of girls in speakin in bad words.In this situation how can speak to the conductor about having money.I got angry on him but i didnt do anything to him.the bus was moving i was scared about the money at the same am insulted infront of girls distrubed me a lot. Iwas mentally distrubed while travelling for about 5 hours.after my destination came.I went to the conductor and spoke gently and politely .and i said in this i have two lakh rupee beacause of your misbehaving i got insulted,scared and loosed my dignity infront of girls.again the conductor started shouting the bus driver came at the moment without knowing anything the driver said we will do whatever we want. if u r not comfortable u should have got down from the bus.after that i turned every public in bus stand was looking us.again i got insulted.I went calm because of having money in my bag .This incident distrubed me a lot.It initiated me to do something the conductor.I took a knife from kitchen and moved to coimbatore (singanallur bus stand) at same time (5:45) to kill the bus conductor and driver.I couldnt find them.I want justice .I need to take revenge on them.I am really distrubed mentally.I went to a lawyer.he said consumer complaint no use at all.go and see ur work don spoil ur future he calmed me down(friend's lawer).and guided me to complain through onine.thats y i am doing.I need justice.plz do something to the bus conductor and driver.I didnt miss my money because i placed it safely before getting into the bus.when madea change in seat i was not able to see bag.each and every minute i was scaring will the money be safe for five hours.

Complainant's Goal: government busConductor and Driver have to be punished severly.
Complainant's Target: tamilnadu transport
Complaint Location: IndiaTamil Nadu
Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
25.
last week  manuel

Hi sir I'm Manuel from Coimbatore when I was traveling on JAN 11 2022 10:45am from Coimbatore to anaikatty bus (TN38 N 3147 35 km I have chainsaw machine 7kg I took ticket for me 23 rupees and chain saw 12 rupees I gave 60 rupees he didn't give balance amount of 25 rupees then I asked to the conductor he told laggege charge is(jasthi varum) too much so adjust (pannikin) Then conductor went then I told please give me the balance I need show the ticket to my company and also give the balace to my company owner so the conductor gave to me again 12X12 rupees two tickets gave totally 60Rs I spent then I asked he replayed are you happy now

24.
Sun, 11 Mar 2018  Daniel David Ram Narayanan

I traveled in the bus No 8A ( Private Bus) from Ramanathapuram to Govt hospital. Usally they give Rs.6 ticket but always they give instead of 6 rupees they give 8 rupees ticket at night time ( 10.30 pm). when i asked the conductor seems he told usally we giving like that only. And also he return the money and ask me get down from the bus. That time i urgent to catch the my train. So i request you to take nessary action to the conductor as well as the bus company.It will not happended to other people.

23.
Sun, 07 Jan 2018  BEAULAH.S

I used to travel from gandhipuram to Eachanari in 12 D amsavakini, bus no. TN66 Q 8420, Bus ticket cost s rs. 6 but conductor gave rs.10 .50 ticket

22.
Wed, 25 Oct 2017  Kaviya sri B

Today, 25-10-2017.. at venkitapuram, this incident is about the driver of 70 B at 6.15 pm . this happened when I was travelling from Siva shakthi bus top to Sivaji colony. The driver in that bus scolded me that I didn't get into the bus inside. But actually there were two girls who was standing in front of me with a heavy load that was the reason I couldn't get inside but without telling those girls he shouted at me very badly and insulted me and I felt very angry and told him that tell those girls to remove the bags then I would get inside but he replied to me that many came after you inside. But really none came inside , there was no place to stand because of those bags. He didn't allow me to talk, he stopped the bus at venkitapuram and he shouted at me very badly. It was very insulting. After those girls got down at kovilmed I explained him calmly but he was not in the temper to listen to me he shouted at me again I said him to lower his voice but he didn't. I cried in the bus and got down. I really couldn't tolerate.. please do help me by enquiring him with this issue and just warn him not to shout at people. Iam frustrated and I was crying on the way to my home from bus stop. Now iam unable to talk freely to my family members and thinking about this incident and iam very worried. Iam trusting this website will help me to recover. Please let me know by mail if this incident is considered and the bus driver is punished or warned.
Thank you

21.
Wed, 25 Oct 2017  Kaviya sri B

Today, 25-10-2017... this incident happened when I was travelling from Siva shakthi bus top to Sivaji colony. The driver in that bus scolded me that I didn't get into the bus inside. But actually there were two girls who was standing in front of me with a heavy load that was the reason I couldn't get inside but without telling those girls he shouted at me very badly and insulted me and I felt very angry and told him that tell those girls to remove the bags then I would get inside but he replied to me that many came after you inside. But really none came inside , there was no place to stand because of those bags. He didn't allow me to talk, he stopped the bus at venkitapuram and he shouted at me very badly. It was very insulting. After those girls got down at kovilmed I explained me calmly but he was not in the temper to listen to me he shouted at me again I said him to lower his voice but he didn't. I cried in the bus and got down. I really couldn't tolerate.. please do help me by enquiring him with this issue and just warn him not to shout at people. Iam frustrated and I was crying on the way to my home from bus stop. Now I am very frustrated and could forget this incident. Please let me know by mail if this incident is considered and the bus driver is punished or warned.

20.
Fri, 06 Oct 2017  Arulprasad

I am here to complaint about a driver and his name is karupusamy who is driving 14D bus (route gandhipuram to Isha Yoga Centre).
1)This happened a week before.Every day the arrives Isha yoga centre by 7.25 to 7.30 and according to the government time chart the bus should start from Isha yoga centre by 7.35 only but he for his personal issuses he didnot come to Isha yoga centre station and parked in Muttatuvayal which is 3kms from Isha yoga centre.There are many school students travelling in this bus.on this particular day , people whose stops are after muttatuvayal missed their bus.please note that it would be atleast 8 people who regularly comes in the bus ,missed the bus on the particular day
2)As i have mentioned earlier the bus actually have to start from Isha Yoga Centre by 7.35 only as mentioned by the government time chart by he takes the bus by 7.20 or even 7.15.This is not one time action he always does the same
3)Please also note that he never gives to those people travelling in the bus .We are not expecting it but is the need for him to use unrespectful words and he also takes the bus before one lands into the bus
I hope u would take action as early as possible
Thanking you
Yours truly,
V.Arulprasad

19.
Thu, 21 Sep 2017  Anand

im a college lecturer residing in irungalur . I used to come to home by bus from chathiram bus stand the bus number is 103 time 6 30 . everyday he comes with drunken and scolding all the passengers with very very bad word even he dosent mind about teachers,officers. He is not fit for this job every day we facing issues for no reasons .even the bus is not rush he pulled passengers inside with un wanted words.we are very much tired about him and getting hurting by his bad words infront of others. Kindly take the action along this for our journey will be happy. We already got very tired from office along this we cant takle this kind of bad mannered indecent conductor. Kindly take the action on hime we request for good peaceful journey ,not journey with hurting. Thanks

18.
Sun, 17 Sep 2017  karthik.k

Hello sir,
i am karthik from coimbatore (perur) today(17.9.2017) i get in the bus no- TN 38 N2991 . i don't have a change then i gave Rs.10 to the conductor, he said i don't have then he pulled out me from the bus.This is for not only me he treated every passengers like this way. my humble request you to take the action against him immediately.

17.
Thu, 06 Jul 2017  shobana

Hello sir,
I am from shobana town of ashok piller district.
Buses( min bus s87) even the Government buses are not coming in proper time every time we are waiting 1 hour in bus stand .. so many rushes in bus . bus counting only 2 . People feels very difficult for travelling. People suffer a lot during evening times. I want to know why is this happening. alternate arrangements should be made. Please take immediate action for this issue.

16.
Thu, 15 Jun 2017  GOPINATH Veluchamy

Yesterday(14/6/2017) i was travelling to Madurai from Ramnad in 10pm non stop bus. The conductor in the bus was unnecessarily threatening the passengers and treating thwm without respect.. In karaikudi one gent passenger entered the bus.. There was one seat where already a lady was sitting.. Near by that lady there was a seat.. That passenger sat there. Sunndenly the conductor shouted at him and asked the driver to go to the poluce station.. I asked the conductor that the passenger might sat in that place due to some hurry to get seat.. The conductor shouted at him with bad words. The conductor shouted at me and he complain us to a toll gate police that i was that passenger's friend and thays why i was supporting him.. He used utterly bad words to me.. He is a aged person and if i shout him back that will nkt look gud for him.. Every passengers will not be like me.. Someone will shout him back.. He should told that passenger politely not to sit near lady seat and pls go and sit in some other seat.. I felt so bad on that conductor misbehavior..

Pls take action...

15.
Tue, 18 Apr 2017  Manickavasagam k

Hi Sir/Madam,

Good Morning.

Myself Manickavasagam K, Engineer working in Tidel Park.

I travelling from Tirupur to Coimbatore on week days to commute my office which is in Tidel park. Today i travelled in a govt bus no TN38 N3028, conductor name Ma.Balamanikandan.

The bus travels from New bus stand Tirupur to Gandhi puram Coimbatore, the issue was few college students who commuting from New bus stand occupying few more seats to their college mates, who are commuting 4 -5 station after from the start station. in mean time if we are asking as to allow they are behaving rude, the worse part is its happening to elder passengers. Everybody travelling on bus have same rights to avail that, because everybody pays tax. Or if their is any reservation system then also its acceptable but on what basis they are behaving like this. If we escalate the same to conductor he is not responding properly in between college students are arguing for this.
Who gave the rights to these students???
So kindly take action against them and also warn conductor that he is not doing his work properly.

Thanks
Manickavasagam K
Mob No ********87

14.
Fri, 25 Mar 2016  C Venkatesh

Dear sir,

We have been wittnesing quite lot of rash driving incident by coimbatore to mettupalayam private bus drivers. Today I have been going hospital for my child vaccination from Jothipuram to thudialur..Near ram narayana mills stop SAT Mofosal bus plying from coimbatore mettupalayam. Driver rashly driving the bus..over taking vehicles. Like anything we are at opposite just it got missed
.incident happened on 25.03.2016 that these uneducated 8th 9th failed lorry drivers become bus drivers..and owner look only collections..nothing for public and other commuters...
Need to be punished like anything

Regards

C Venkatesh

13.
Thu, 24 Mar 2016  n.saravanan

i was traveling bus is kodumidi to karur. my journey place is kunthanipalaiyam to marurththuvar nagar .it charges for rs.7 but the conductor p.palanisamy charges for Rs.8 .and i say this is not that ticket sir but he was not response .so please action this.

12.
Sat, 17 Jan 2015  krishns

I am supposed to travel sulagari near by hosur . while I m getting in the bus conductor voluntairely asked me where my destination is I replied to him.. He said he will drop me in bypass ... But he didn't give me that destination charge in ticket..... While I m asking to clarify that he didn't even listened to my words for more than half an hour . so I m here to complaint about him. I just wanted him to say sorry instead of that he insulted me infront of all passengers .... This happened at 5:30 pm in dharmapuri.while u m travelling thru krishnagiri.....

11.
Mon, 26 May 2014  ISAI AMUTHA

A conductor who is from the bus KA 01 D 0411 route no. 32 E on 26th May 2014 at 10.15 from press colony to Railway Station abused the ladies and old women and it affected all the people in the bus mentally. He carry more people than the capacity. He also ask change and make the people to get down. He should be punished and suspend from the job.

10.
Tue, 19 Nov 2013  Jinoy

I got a bus to Gandhpuram from Ukkadam on 19.11.13 around 8.40 am. On the way,i gave Rs.10/- to the Conductor for ticket. He did not receive the money and asked me to get out of the bus since i had no change for Rs.5/- as the cost of ticket.I requested to him to take the balance amount if no change is available with him. He did not agree and shouted at me. I scared and got down the next station.

9.
Mon, 11 Nov 2013  kavitha

11/11/2013 today evening between 6.00 to 7.00 pm the private bus driver while ride the bus one hand and smoking ..in frond sheet ladies have so scared to sit..the conductor also seen that but he didnt tell anything ..the bus came from mettupalayam to gandhipuram

bus name sri rajeswari i thing the driver name start with loga(something)..hope you will take necessarry action...because this kind of driver care less mistake oly maximum bus got fire...mostly in coimbatore the private bus drivers are doing illegal activities in bus...smoking,using moblie and all