IBM India - Cheated with Company post and final settlement
Contact Complainant     4334 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: Mahesh Kumar on April 8, 2011, 11:28 am in Others

Hi Team,

My employee details are Name:- Mahesh Kumar U.M id:- 059602.

I joined IBM India on 20th Feb 2008 as Remote Technical Support - Band 4, But was moved to User admin in the month on June 2008. They had also assured me with benefits of this new position as this position was of Band 5. After working 2 Yrs the designation was not changed nor the remuneration as promised.

I gave my resignation to Rajesh Vijayagajanan - Rajeshwar Vijayagajanan , as my manager Sudhir Kumar was out of India for Business purpose. I sent my resignation mail on 5th of Jan asking him to relieve me on 14of Feb as the new job offered to me asked to join on 15th Feb 2011. But Rajesh said that he has to talk to his project manager Saurabh Mahajan, Then till 7 days he used to say he will talk to him, As I was sure he was misguiding me I went ahead and Put my request for resignation in HRMS(Tool for submtting resignation).

After that they called me for meeting and at last the last working day was decided as 25th of Feb 2011 I agreed on the same and Rajesh informed me he will change the last day of working in HRMS. But on 14th of Feb 2011 all my account we disabled as Rajesh had not changed any date in HRMS. Due to which I could not join the new job on 15th of feb and lost 10 days of pay in either of the company. And at the end I get a final settlement letter with designation as Remote Techincal Support but it was supposed to User Admin by Sudhir Kumar when he changed the process in June 2008.

and also they deducted amount of 23,000 from my final settlement as they only counted 29 days of notice period. The manager's Rajesh and Sudhir in IBM just to cheated me all the time .

Complainant's Goal: Final settlement paper with user admin as designation&my money which is deductd
Complainant's Target: IBM India
Complaint Location: IndiaKarnatakaBangalore

Subscribe To Channel - Urban Tadka By Swati
Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
4.
1 month ago  Stephen Jacob Mathew

Hi Team,

My employee details are Name:- Stephen Jacob Mathew U.M id:- 954622.

I joined IBM India on 2009 as User Admin - Band 5, I maintained a good rapport with everybody in the team, but things started to worsen when Manager Rajeshwar Vijayagajanan took over our Team He played too much dirty politics with me and did not encourage my progression within IBM.

I gave my resignation to Rajeshwar Vijayagajanan, but Rajesh said that he had to talk to his project manager Saurabh Mahajan, Then till 7 days he used to say he will talk to him, As I was sure he was misguiding me I went ahead and put my request for resignation in HRMS(Tool for submitting resignation).

The manager Rajeshwar Vijayagajanan along with TL's Abdul Ghafoor and Nizamuddin MK, these people played too much dirty politics and stopped my career progression within IBM they always supported favoritism and nepotism in the Team.

Manager never listened to us but only believed the TL's words.

Even though I worked at IBM for close to 5 Years as a User Admin in IBM, on my release letter it says designation as System Admin which is not correct and against corporate IBM policy guidelines.
All my efforts to get this corrected has been to no avail as any change requires previous Manager Approval and even though my offer letter and work profile were of User Admin I have to accept a different Job Role on my IBM Experience letter, just because the manager and the TL does not like Me.

3.
Wed, 28 Mar 2018  vinay

Dear Sir/Madam,

IBM is dream company to work always for all engineers , but even i see many staff with fake certificates there are in IBM and growing like any thing

Why IBM do not carry out back ground verification of the employees education certificates .

Even now if they do many of the employees from senior level will be traced out ,specially the engineers from INDIA who is working in USA (AUSTIN,TEXAS)

Please do the justice to ENGINEERS who have studied and passed honestly and got certificates

Once again request DO JUSTICE

Regards
Vinay

2.
Wed, 01 Jun 2016  Revathy Kundu

Hi Team,

My employee details are Name:- Revathy Kundur U.M id:- 034789.

I joined IBM India on 2009 as User Admin - Band 5, I had a good rapport with everybody in the team, but my Manager Rajeshwar Vijayagajanan played too much politics with me and did not encourage my movement within IBM.

I was very hardworking but even though he would side with people who he would buddy with and were his Boozing friends.

I gave my resignation to Rajesh Vijayagajanan - Rajeshwar Vijayagajanan , after four years of long service but I did not get any promotion nor any IJP's all due to my Manager not being averse to this change.

I was forced to quit for IBM as I was awarded a low PBC 3 Rating even though I was punctual and worked hard,

Complainant's Goal: Rajeshwar Vijayagajanan hampered and stopped my career advancement in IBM and I was forced to leave
Complainant's Target: IBM India
Complaint Location: India › Karnataka › Bangalore

1.
Fri, 08 Apr 2011  Message from iComplaints.in Helpdesk

An email communication has been sent to IBM India on April 8, 2011, 11:28 am