UNITED INDIA INSURANCE CO - Fw: policy no.201102/48/10/97/00000580 of mediclaim of mr. Ved Parkash Dawar of
Contact Complainant     4083 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: dawar on June 11, 2011, 8:54 pm in Insurance All

Dear Sir,

with reference to above My Father have a Mediclaim policy. he was admitted at D M C &H , Ludhiana under C/R no. 24514, admission no. 8309 on dtd. 01.03.11. i informed to Vipul medcorp T P A threw D M C & H proper channel within 24 hours of admission, but they did not send us the initial approval till Discharge of my father on dtd. 06.03.11.After Discharge i submitted a file with all original papers to united India Insurance Company Limited, link road Ludhiana on dtd. 15.03.11. they receive the same & send to Vipul Med Corp on same date.after that we receive a letter from vipul med corp on dtd. 30.03.11, in which he says that they did not receive all the original papers.i replied to Vipul as well as united india Insurance that i have submitted all the papers. afterwards we again receive a letter from Vipul on dtd. 16.04.11 query about investigation reports & original bills, which we already submitted on dtd. 15.03.11. now Vipul Med corp send us a discharge Voucher to deduct an amount of rs. 28826.00 from the original claim of rs. 83649.00 with no one proper reason. i write a letter to our local branch that i am not agree to this final claimant amount.
My father is an senior citizen person.more over at present he is not feeling well & doctor prescribes him very costly durgs costing near abount 30000.00 per month. So it is total harashment to a oldest fellow. i am also in a service in a private company. & not having sufficent fund for treatment of my father. I have also called many times to Vipul Med Corp Chandigarh & gurgaon office & also approach to our local branch Office of United India Insurance but they are not paying any attention.
so here I request to you to please release our claim amount with interest of at earliest so that my father get some relief from his financial position which is very upset these days due to his costly treatment.
i am also very upset on the view of critical position of my father so treat this matter as most urgent.
Thanking you,
Rakesh Dawar,
94637-47097
ladudawar@yahoo.com
Press reporter of national News Paper (Julm Se Jung)

Complainant's Goal: TO GET SATISFIED CLAIM AMOUNT
Complainant's Target: UNITED INDIA INSURANCE CO
Complaint Location: IndiaPunjabLudhiana
Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
1.
Tue, 31 Jan 2012  patrlprashantrajanikant

polocy no22030024100********4 new india insurance co.under tm vipul medicare claim detail .