starbus nagour and shopkeepers of nagpur - Complaint against the starbus and shopkeepers in city for voiding rules
Contact Complainant     1591 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: jai maharashtra on October 24, 2010, 9:13 am in Others

I want make complaint against the star bus system in Nagpur, The starbus in the city are having the LED display boards on them in which they show thw route of the bus I want to say that these display boards should be in marathi . These boards display route either in hindi or english. I want to remember NMC that local language of Nagpur is Marathi not hindi or english.So why dont you make the boards in marathi so that all could understand them.Because of hindi and english the local language is given secondary treatment.The people coming from the near by villages of Nagpur face a great problem in reading the routes.
Next is the sign boards on the shops of Nagpur, It is rule of court that the sign boards should be in marathi but all the shopkeepers of nagpur are hopeless they are not following the rules and NMC is also not taking any action against them.
It seems that NMC is not serious about the local marathi language.
Day by day the attack of hindi on marathi is increasing and this attitude of NMC gives fuel to fire

Complainant's Goal: Saving marathi language in Nagpur
Complaint Location: IndiaMaharashtraNagpur
Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
5.
1 month ago  Nutan Satpute

Dear Sir/Madam
Today on 16Jan 2023, we are traveling to Nagpur from Mouda in our School Bus(Bhavan's NTPC Vidya Mandir Mouda).
When we reached Pardi around 4.23 pm, at that time in Pardi due to some road accident there was JAM. Our driver patiently trying to take bus out of traffic but at the same time STAR BUS number Mh40 BG 1205 was overtaking very badly our bus. Our bus conductor requested him not to overtake but he was not ready to listen.
It is very ride behaviour of star bus driver. They should not play with children i.e. school bus.......

Driver should get suspended for somedays.
Kindly look into matter.

4.
Mon, 03 Oct 2022  Gaurav Lanke

On 3rd october 2022 i was travelling from chinchbhawan to Chatrapati and bus no was MH31 CA 6118.Bus fare is 12 i gave 22 rs to conductor 20 rs note and 2 rs coin and then he not return me 10 rs so i asked him for 10 rs and he argue that he return me 10 rs but he was not.There are only 3 passengers in bus that time.Time of ticket is 6.58 AM.After lots or argument he gave me 10 rs Finally.
I am regualar traveller and i found him first time.

Kindly look into this.

3.
Wed, 08 Jun 2022  Rani Vikas Patnayak

Hello, I am from Nagpur & I have a complaint about the conductors of the bus, both male and female conductors. In the bus where you board from the starting point, Conductors do not give tickets for the first stop and give tickets after two squares ahead And the conductor takes money from the next two squares. And out of that, one to two rupees keeps in his own pocket And do not do this thing with only one but conductors do this with many people. And the conductors also inform the passenger what to say if the checker asks.
I took the ticket, its conductor forteenth Rs. should have taken But the conductor did not take that much money and gave me the ticket to the next square Where there was an eleven Rs. in the ticket but that female conductor who is on the uppalwadi bus, the bus reaches on 10.25 in the morning at Nari Bus stop & That female conductor cheats like this everyday and gives someone else's ticket to someone else & That female conductor argues with the passengers everyday with each passanger.
Please kindly take some strict action for these!

2.
Tue, 18 Jul 2017  Sharad bansod

Bus no mh 31 ca 6202 is very burty and seats are not clean pls clean

1.
Mon, 27 Feb 2017  ANAND

NAGPUR BUS TIMING IS VERY POOR ON KALMENSHWAR - SITABULDI ROUTE . THE BUS IS NORMALY 30-35 MIN LATE AND WE FACE PROBLEMS . THIS IS THE REASON THAT THE PEOPLE ARE MOVING OUT OF BUS SYSTEM AND GOING WITH THEIR OWN VEHICLES AND INCREASING LOAD ON TRAFFIC AND THE REASON IS ONLY NAGPUR BUS SYSTEM. RESPECTED SIR PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND FIND A SOLUTION FOR THE ABOVE .