Home Shope18 - Fraud call from homeshop18(online shopping)
Contact Complainant     23478 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: Banani baruah on February 9, 2017, 7:52 pm in Unsolicited Phone Calls

I got a fraud call and msg from homeshop18 that i won 1st prize in their lucky draw and i won a tata safari car of 12lakh 80thousand ruppees. He told me to deposit 4500 in a SBI account named as MR GAUTAM BHARTI. And mistakenly without my knowledge i deposited 4500 in his account.
After that i got a call and msg from SBI that to transfer my prize money of 12lakh 80thousand i have to again deposit 9800rupees. I have not transfered that money i asked my 4500 back. But they refused to give.
Plz help me to get 4500 ruppess back.

Complainant's Goal: I want my 4500 ruppees money back
Complainant's Target: Home Shope18
Complaint Location: IndiaAssamSonitpur

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
131.
last week  VEERESH BOJJA

Dear Friends,
Today Feb 14th 2018 I got a msg and call from below number he said that he is from ShopClues and asking for Aadhaar number etc also asked me to pay the below mentioned amount but I have not paid
(Dear coustmer, You won 1st (TATA SAFARI) & market value Rs.12.40.000 Lakh. Pay only Registration Fee of Rs.8499 & detail contact us: helpline no.07837652429)


don't believe any call from a company called ShopClues(Someone is leaking our Details like Last purchase amount etc.).
They are No.1 fraudsters.

130.
3 weeks ago  Bhanushankar

Guys, don't believe any call from a company called homeshope7.They are No.1 fraudsters.They looted an amount of₹2500 from me by saying that I have won car as a second prize. Later they refused to give me my money back.They will call from following numbers--+911294360471,7291844138,9654526109

129.
1 month ago  Bhanu

I have received a call from homeshope7 and said that I have won car as second prize. They also said my previous purchases with Paytm and they are offering me the car to encourage online transactions.They asked me to deposit ₹2499.I have sent the amount through paytm.can I know whether it is a fake or original contest.

128.
Fri, 29 Dec 2017  manpreet singh

Last month Mr Manpreet Singh ,
Placed an order with homeshop and I received a call that I won a contest held by homeshop 18 and I have won a safari car and that I can get the car after depositing some amount in an individual's account. I talked about this with homeshop 18's executive ,who claimed it to be fraud and that I should ignore it ,but the problem is that the fraud people have all of my address which I gave to homeshop18 while placing the order . The executive of homeshop 18 told me that they are working on this problem to find out how the fraud people have access to my information . So I trusted them and was satisfied .Now again last week I placed an order and received the samiliar call ,this time I was frustrated and talking to the executive was waste of time , they said they are still working on the same problem of leaked information and they had just one answer that if I get the call again and again I should report it to police ,and that is fine by me but what about my information leaked ,my privacy invaded by homeshop 18 and there are no strict steps taken by them to resolve it .Homeshop 18 is at fault here .

127.
Thu, 21 Dec 2017  Satish kumar

I got call from this number+919523947526
person said that i won Tata safari..and asked me to share my addharcard details and account details. i find something fishy ...i at once call homeshop 18. They said there was no such contest...
my complain is that the number we used to place an order is leaked by homeshop
secondly the how can these froud people get same sms provider number
pls do check..may be there is someone who leaked information about the customers

126.
Wed, 20 Dec 2017  mrs daswani

I got call from this number+917673876357
person said that i won Tata safari..and asked me to share my addharcard details and account details. i find something fishy ...i at once call homeshop 18. They said there was no such contest...
my complain is that the number we used to place an order is leaked by homeshop
secondly the how can these froud people get same sms provider number
pls do check..may be there is someone who leaked information about the customers

125.
Sat, 16 Dec 2017  Nirdeep

I got same call that I won car n to claim that I have to transfer 6800rs..they also asked about my bank account no. Adhar card and photos...I sent adhar card n photos but didnít sent money...my question is HomeShop18 donít take any responsibility for this coz hundreds people registered same complaints...fraud calls...how fraud people know about date of purchase..what we purchased...so HomeShop18 people giving all personal details including what we are purchasing from them..HomeShop18 is culprit

124.
Tue, 12 Dec 2017  Sam

Recently i got a call from this frauds number - 919570266495 claiming that i won a lottery in HS18 of 4.20 lakhs and they will cheque in DD through value post in the post office which cost 4200. The value post can be opened only after the payment,its a bunch of scammers fooling people around. Soo, guys beware not to fall in this trap and loose money....Nothing comes free in this world.

123.
Mon, 11 Dec 2017  kritika kolay

I also received a cal today itself regarding that u won a lucky draw of tata safari on ur order. Thankfully i confirmed from the customer care of HS18 nd they said dat these are fraud calls so don't pay attention to them.....
But i request HS18 also to take some steps regarding these calls....as they can take our whole order information and our numbers as well..

122.
Sat, 09 Dec 2017  Ansh Burnwal

Today 9th Dec I got a fraud call and msg from homeshop18 that i won 1st prize in their lucky draw and i won a tata safari car of 12lakh 60 thousand ruppees. He told me to deposit 6500 in a SBI account for legal documentation procedure . I told pappu (the name of that person who phoned me) first send that saffari car to my place and then I am ready to do all procedures. he cancelled that call. again after 15 minutes I got one more call from Home shop 18 and the opposite person told me to deposite 3500/- rupees as the first call was fraud call. I just ignored and same reason I told him either they first deliver car to my place or else keep it with them only. I replied those culprits. Now My question is that how they got our details like name, phone numbers. Might be company have links with them and such fraud calls we are getting. so please go into this matter HOME SHPe18. since we are your regular customers for last 5 years. otherwise we will stop buying from you. THINK "GHAR KA BHEDI LANKA DHAI". Please go through these complaint and simply do not deposites such amount in the bank. I you are the lucky winners then your name will display on the television. Request to HOME SHOP18 go through this matter. ????????....

121.
Tue, 05 Dec 2017  Jasmeen Kaur

Whenever I order something from home shop18 just after the order is dispatched I get a call from a number stating that i have won a car of rs.1200000. Today also I have got a similar call and when I said stop faking people then the started using cheap language. Also received below msg. Please be careful and do not trust these calls.

Dear sir Congratulation
You are product order homeshop18 company At home shoping show the results are out in Home shop18
Your name to open the luky drw Tata safari cost RS=1280000 at
Yov have received for two option
1st=tata safari
2nd=cash 1280000
The charge of your REGISTRATION Service
Payment RS=5999 FOR HELPLINE NO.-07654491302

120.
Tue, 05 Dec 2017  Amaresh Tripathy

Just now recieved SMS regarding deposit of Rs 7500 stating I have won Tata Safari through lucky draw by mobile no 8877599744. And one person named Amit said to deposit the amount in the name of Mr. Sanjay Kumar who is financial auditor of home shop 18 and also shared his account no of SBI.
I got suspicious and contacted customer care of HS 18 and they confirmed not to entertain these fraud calls. So always confirm from website before giving any money

119.
Mon, 04 Dec 2017  Vaibhav patil

I will receive a massage &call
He told me you win ₹1240000

What to do me?

118.
Tue, 28 Nov 2017  RAJEEV NEGI

I have got same massage & call too after online shopping with myantra

117.
Mon, 27 Nov 2017  Prince

I am in same problem, but I am too Criminal.. he gives me a account number and then I will give him a fake neft number.. and now he call and tell me... who I am??
hey dude, I am the bad man.