Home Shope18 - Fraud call from homeshop18(online shopping)
Contact Complainant     19903 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: Banani baruah on February 9, 2017, 7:52 pm in Unsolicited Phone Calls

I got a fraud call and msg from homeshop18 that i won 1st prize in their lucky draw and i won a tata safari car of 12lakh 80thousand ruppees. He told me to deposit 4500 in a SBI account named as MR GAUTAM BHARTI. And mistakenly without my knowledge i deposited 4500 in his account.
After that i got a call and msg from SBI that to transfer my prize money of 12lakh 80thousand i have to again deposit 9800rupees. I have not transfered that money i asked my 4500 back. But they refused to give.
Plz help me to get 4500 ruppess back.

Complainant's Goal: I want my 4500 ruppees money back
Complainant's Target: Home Shope18
Complaint Location: IndiaAssamSonitpur

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
115.
last week  Vasim

I too received a similar call and when I told him that I am advocate he hung up the call...beware of this type of calls

114.
last week  William Stanley Pawar

I have got same massage & call too after online shopping with Hs18

113.
last week  Shabbir Gheewala

Today we have also received fake call and message from Homeshop 18 from this No:9117964957.That you won Tata safari and rupees 12,60,000.

112.
2 weeks ago  Tapan Kumar

Sir i got Call from Fake homeshop 18 about i won Tata Safari car of 1280000 i ask what him how to get money he said i have to deposit 6500rs to a account... i refused this after that i called HOMESHOP 18 customer support service i said to her why my personal detail HS18 leaked... the fraudsters called me for lucky winner... She told me i don't have to reply its a fraud... i give fraudsters Mobile Number (9523872475) to her... but i don't think HS18 going to take action against this....

111.
2 weeks ago  Mayuraj Saikia

Dear Sur/Madam,

I am another victim of these fraud calls with similar attractions of winning a Tata Safari or an amount of 12,60,000/- and am feeling embarassed on missing out on the easy fraud claims shown by these crooks. The first person, Mr. Anil Gupta ( ph:822683853) who claimed to be an enployee of Home Shop 18, which was a regular attraction for my parents but now, unfortunately I have to stop them from wasting their time on these fraud prone deals
I am not sure how much it affects, but will make a legal complaint for sure.
From your side, I expect you to take some action to not spread the phone numbers of your hopeful customers so easily and if possible track these fraud callers who claim to be your staff.

Regards,
Mayuraj Saikia
8130935461

110.
2 weeks ago  Arbind Sikhwal

I am arbind Sikhwal
Yesterday 6tn November 10.06 Am i got a fraud call and message from home shop 18 that his name is avinash kumar pandey mobile no is (07564883500).he told me that i won 1st prize in their lucky draw i won a tata safari car of 1280000 ( twelve lakh eighty thousand ).He told me to deposit 8500 rupees for registration in his sbi account number (20421013740)komal kumari and by mistake without my knowledge i deposited 8500 in her account. After 30 minutes i got a call from (9576365323) this number ho told me i m calling from sbi (supaul branch) bihar,so please deposit 19200/ rupees for 1.5% tds payment of rupees 1280000/.Than i told to him i have no money to deposit.than he told to me first you deposit the money than after 2.36 minutes 1280000/transfer in your Account.

So please help me to refund the 8500 rupees back in my account .

My phone number is 8867621470

109.
2 weeks ago  Mandesh S. Govekar

I got a fraud call and msg from homeshop18 that i won 1st prize in their lucky draw and i won a tata safari car of 12lakh 60 thousand ruppees. He told me to deposit 6500 in a SBI account for legal documentation procedure . I told Rajiv (the name of that person who phoned me) first send that saffari car to my place and then I am ready to do all procedures. he cancelled that call. again after 15 minutes I got one more call from Home shop 18 and the opposite person told me to deposite 2000/- rupees as the first call was fraud call. I just ignored and same reason I told him either they first deliver car to my place or else keep it with them only.
Again after 5 days I order 2 sets of mobs and one more time I got call from Home shop 18 that I won TATA safari car of Rs. 1260000/-. same answers I replied those culprits. Now My question is that how they got our details like name, phone numbers. Might be company have links with them and such fraud calls we are getting. so please go into this matter HOME SHPe18. since we are your regular customers for last 5 years. otherwise we will stop buying from you. THINK "GHAR KA BHEDI LANKA DHAI". Please go through these complaint and simply do not deposites such amount in the bank. I you are the lucky winners then your name will display on the television. Request to HOME SHOP18 go through this matter. ????????....

108.
2 weeks ago  Amis Surani

Fraud calls from Jamshedpur asking for Rs 9000

Mob : +919525093612
(State bank of india)
Name- Mr,Ramnik singh
A/C no-37186484382

107.
1 month ago  Tejas surose

dear sir muje ek call aayatha aur mere se 33000 thousand mage thye de bhi diye hai aur ab phir se 4000 ki demand kar raha hai wo bolte hai ki tumne agar 4000 thousand 25 NOVEMBER tak jama karo nahi to tumhare upper FIR darg ki jayengi please sir meri help kijiye

106.
1 month ago  Sadare alam

Mahindra lucky draw post office 1050000 offer

105.
1 month ago  Manju sharma

I hv recievd same fraud calls..n i think homeshop18 is also involved dats y they doesnt take action against that person.unko call karo to kahte hain ki f.i.r kar do..f.i.r to hume homeshop18 per bhi karni chaiye ki akhir hamari personal details kisi ke pas kaise pahuchi.

104.
1 month ago  Manju sharma

I hv recievd same fraud calls..n i think homeshop18 is also involved dats y they doesnt take action against that person.unko call karo to kahte hain ki f.i.r kar do..f.i.r to hume homeshop18 per bhi karni chaiye ki akhir hamari personal details kisi ke pas kaise pahuchi.

103.
1 month ago  Amit kumar Mahakud

I have also got a fake call from +919523487382 named Abdul told that I have won a prize of 12,80,000 by mistake I have give them the amount 8500 please give me my money back homeshop18.

102.
1 month ago  rohit kapoor

Hello all of you customer who is getting fraud call about Tata safari car and prize of home shop 18
Plz call me.
Rohit kapoor -8114541474
Vivek sharma - 8084353697

101.
1 month ago  narender kumar

I got a fraud call by mobile no 8226855973 and msg from homeshop18 that i won 1st prize in their lucky draw and i won a tata safari car