Bajaj Auto - Problem with tyre EUROGRIP
Contact Complainant     26521 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: Rajendra on July 9, 2010, 1:05 pm in Cars Parts and Vehicles

Hi,

I purchased Bajaj Pulsar 150 DTS-I on 31/12/2008 under the impression that bajaj bikes are the best. I also had a bajaj pulsar (using it for more than 4 years) earlier so when I wanted to change my bike as I was re-located to a new city, I again went for bajaj pulsar without looking for any other option.

This time I am sorry to say that I have a very bad experience of this bike. I skidded twice in this 1.5 years and the tires wobble a lot. So even if you are driving on a dry sunny day, bike dis-balances automatically and if you not cautious you may fall down.

I cannot drive more than 40-45 kmph due to fear of any mishap. The bike runs normally and suddenly it wobbles which is very dangerous when it is raining. I personally experienced this.

First time when it skidded, I was driving damn slow at around 15-20 kmph and it skidded. The other day it was raining and I was driving, suddenly the tyre wobbled and the bike shaked up dangerously though I was driving very slowly and was able to control. This was the story about 15 days back.

I went to service center in fugewadi and told this problem as I just serviced the bike a couple of days earlier to this incident. The person took a test drive and told that there is a problem with the tyre which is present in my bike (EUROGRIP). He also showed me number of other complaints that were already registered with him having the same problem.

He took my complaint and told me come when he will give a call as the guy from the tyre comes after every 10 days or so.

After this I searched on the net and found that there are number of people experiencing the same problem. All models of pulsar having EUROGRIP tyres have issue of wobble and skidding. Just type eurogrip tyres in google and press search button. The first link that comes is your address www.consumercomplaints.in/.../bajaj-pulsur-150-c124987.html telling Bajaj pulsur 150- Complaints - tyre issue
Could you please suggest me what can I do? Now knowing about the tyre problem I will not take the risk of having repaired/replaced EUROGRIP tyre.

I want it to be replaced with MRF tyres (I didn’t faced this problem with my older pulsar having MRF tyres) which were present in earlier versions. Can you please look into the matter and try to resolve the issue soon.

Regards,
Rajendra

Complainant's Goal: tyre problem removed
Complainant's Target: Bajaj Auto
Complaint Location: IndiaMaharashtraPune

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
94.
4 months ago  Suraj kumar gupta

I have Bajaj v-15 my back there containing air in my other so plz help me (EUROGRIP v-15 tyer number:- 120/80-16,m/c 60p)

93.
7 months ago  PARAS Kshatriya

I have purchased Bajaj v15 two years ago and I have complain of the Tyre there is a bubble in it (eurogrip) it is a company defect so where I have to complain for it at Bajaj show room or at eurogrip Tyre please guide me
Thanking you

92.
8 months ago  Aniket Arya

As I ve recently purchased Ns 200 abs..
And I was expecting that it would come with MRF as stock tyres.. But it came with the eurogrip..
It truly embarrassing for bajaj..that they are still selling bike with the eurogrip in 2018😡😡😡

91.
8 months ago  Sandeep Singh Gosain

Dear sir.
I have Baja bike V15 and I have a facing a big problem form bike tyre side.. I am searching my bike tyre from last 3day but I never found any were so can u help me regarding of my this promblem

Thanks and regards
Sandeep singh gosain

90.
8 months ago  SOURADIP DAS

I also faced same Eurogrip tyre problem with my bike( I purchased Bajaj Pulsar 135 LS 2017 DTS-I on 10/12/2017)...
I cannot drive more than 50-60 kmph due to fear of any mishap & skidding. . The bike wobbles which is very dangerous when it is raining and rough road.... luckily any bad things not happen with me till now.....it is good to replaced Eurogrip tyre with MRF Zapper tyre.......

89.
9 months ago  rahul ghatge

purchased bike 2016 march , in 2017 feb. my tyre got blug so i make complaint to ur customer care then they ask me to come @ ur fursungi godown & then they sent me to dealer located @ rasta peth & replaced my tyre . after 01 year in march 2018 this tyre also got blug , can i get replacement of this tyre , & if yes can it be done in PCMC area.
pl. contact me
mob. no. 9623316854

88.
9 months ago  Vybhav b n

First of all
I should does TVS know how to manufacture perfect and original tyres for bike. When they dont know that, why you people will supply fpr bajaj. And bajaj why will people go to purchase with TVS tyre for bajaj V15 . Just ollnly for 23k kms i changed my tyre by getting so much of punctures and i changed tyre. Again it got puncture for new tyre that too also not even1k km...TVS TYRE IS worst tyre. If you can please respond for my.

And my contact number
8050920229

87.
9 months ago  paresh rathwa

had purchased Bajaj V15 on 28 sep'17 from shisha BAJAJ,dabhoi road Vadodara 390025. After running 15000 kms completed on 28th mar 2018, tyre was bubbling while riding, when I checked for the problem, I found that Tyre has been damaged/bloated. I took it into Bajaj showroom shisha BAJAJ, makarpura, Vadodara,gujarat 390025,and they told me to go to service center, when i reached service center, they denied to take necessary action for that.
You are requested to helpful answers provide.

86.
9 months ago  Shailendra Kumar

Air,
I had purchased Bajaj V15 on 29 mar'16 feom PR BAJAJ, HAZRATGANJ, LUCKNOW. After running 15000 kms completed on 11th mar 2018, tyre was bubbling while riding, when I checked for the problem, I found that Tyre has been damaged/bloated. I took it into Bajaj showroom PR BAJAJ, sapru marg, hazratganj, LUCKNOW and they told me to go to service center, when i reached service center, they denied to take necessary action for that. I want to replace the tyre with MRF.
You are requested to do the needful please.

85.
9 months ago  PRATIK BHATKAR

Reference with Vehicle No MH 27 CE1848 model PULSAR 220 is sale on date 10-10-17 from i rIDE bAJAJ sHOWROM aMRAVATI, SENT vehicale having rare tyre No 120/80/17 having some problem issue
but your dealer is no replacing the tayer.

84.
9 months ago  Bhupendra thakkar

My bajaj pulser 220 wheel is vibret for stayring at 80 km speed please call me .9173614387

83.
10 months ago  Shrwan jakhar

Bajaj v15 ka Piche ka tiyre ful gya ha

82.
11 months ago  Prashant

Air problem

81.
Fri, 29 Dec 2017  RAJENDRA SHRIVASTAVA

hello meri bike bajaj v15 hai is gadi se me satisfied nahi hu jab se gadi li hai isme kuch na kuch problem a rahi hai jo bhi problem ati hai badi ati hai abhi just hi meri gadi ka age ka tayar jisme 90-90-18....laga hua tha jo ki eurogrip(TVS) compny bana rahi hai vo tayar abhi bhi bilkul nahi ghisha hai uski grip bhi theek hai lekin vo tayar fool gaya hai mene jab pata kiya ki tayar kyo fool raha hai tab ja ke pata chala ki bajaj ki gadi me jo eurogrip tayar dala ja raha hai vo TVS bana rahi hai lekin apna name show nahi kar rahi hai market value kharab na ho mene abhi naya tayar kharida hai CEAT ka uski 5 sal ki waranty hai.....

rajendra...9935650383.......jhansi UP.

80.
Mon, 25 Dec 2017  Zalal ahmad

Tyre dimple in only 7828 km

79.
Tue, 12 Dec 2017  Nilesh

I am Nilesh Patel,i have purchased new v15 bike on 23rd april 2016 after one and half year both front and rear Tyre got damaged automatically. i dint see this kind of poor quality material used in bike tyres i have used lot bikes from HERO HONDA and TVS also but i have never ever seen this worst quality and service. i have reported this issue with bajaj dealer service center LIG Square INDORE Madhya Pradesh (Rukmani Bajaj Contact person Narendra barfa 9893022150) address, he is not taking any responsibility and said that to come on next Monday 18-12-2017 i have already visited yesterday(Monday 11-12-2017 at 2.30 pm) and today but he refuses to give service he suggested me to go around 25 km area far away from my home at indore if Tyre burst during any accident happen any time, he call me twice and again he want me to travel around 25 km far away how it is possible Even Customer Support have no idea about what brands tyre is using they are? he stuck with only one answer that visit service center and service center person giving excuse this is none of my business.

78.
Wed, 29 Nov 2017  Sagar Deshmukh

I have Bajaj v15 in 2016 I buyed now after one and half year my back tyer containing air in my tyer so plz help me out where I will get that same tyer