BIG Bazaar - Billed & charged more than MRP
Contact Complainant     1360 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: Arvind Talan on July 26, 2010, 10:46 am in Retail Stores

I have purchased “Ayur Herbal Deep Pore Cleansing Milk (with Aloe Vera) – for all Skin Types – Xtra clean” on 14.04.2010 from Big Bazar, Growel 101, Akurli Road, Kandivali (E), Mumbai- 400 101 (Tel.No.67539600/60002255/18002002255)

The further details of the product are as below:

• Qty.: 200 Ml.
• B.No.: 0114 – C.M. (8-08042-0008-4)
• Manufacturing: 03/09
• MRP: Rs.75/-.

I am very sorry to mention that I have been charged Rs.90/- for the above product vide Receipt No.0015714 (Tr.69396) dated 14.04.2010 – Item Code: C0000000010800635909 – Desc.:-Ayur Body Ltn Clrmlk - Cashier Name: Vivek Shukla.

I visited the store on 16.04.10 for my concern – Gate Pass No. 6640 for exchange – I have been returned Rs.15.

I have also made the complaint in writing on the register “Share with us” kept at store – No.126/16.04.2010. For which, till date there is no response. To get the money back is not the solution to the cheating and harassment caused to the customers. Unfortunately, the same incidence has happened earlier also with me.

There is no response from Big Bazaar on the same.

The same has happened again to me when they charged more than MRP on two products on 24.07.2010 vide Receipt No.0002008 (Tr.62223).

To sell the goods above the MRP is an offence in India which had happened to me and the possibilities are there with other customers also.

Please help me out.

Complainant's Goal: Money back for extra amount paid and expenses incurred on petrol with time lost
Complainant's Target: BIG Bazaar
Complaint Location: IndiaMaharashtraMumbai

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
1.
Mon, 26 Jul 2010  Message from iComplaints.in Helpdesk

An email communication has been sent to BIG Bazaar on July 26, 2010, 10:46 am