Ebay India - Got fraud by a seller of ebay
Contact Complainant     1349 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: Yogesh Kumar on October 30, 2017, 6:43 pm in Mobile and Cell Phones

I was watching a phone on ebay but it got out of stock. In the description the sellers mobile no. was provided , so i contacted him on whatsapp ,he told that the phone is available and told me the price and i also agreed to it.
i made him payment on 3rd october of rupee 52000 via paytm(to his bank account) . He said that delivery will be on 9th october, i wait for it but it was not delivered then i again contacted the seller on 9th october ,at that time he told me that delivery is little bit delay and will be dilivered on 16th october , i again wait for it ,on 16 i again contact him and told him that i didn't get my order so he told me that that the deliver is again delay due to diwali vacations and delivery will be made on 31st october confirmed. I told him that i can't wait till 31st october i want my money back , he said okk he will do it. And then he blocked my number. On 24th october i also got a refund id from paisa pay ,i was pretty sure that i would recieve my money till 30th october. But today its 30th october and i didn't recieve my money.
Today i also contacted to ebay help but they told that since i have done this transaction off site they cant help me
Seller name- Rakesh
Seller mobile no.- 9833245278
I have many screen shots of the payment page as i did it 17 times of different amount. I cannot attach them all at once.Please contact me whenever needed
If someone else got fraud by this seller please leave their contact no.

Complainant's Goal: I want my cash back
Complainant's Target: Ebay India
Complaint Location: IndiaChhattisgarhRaigarh

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
7.
last week  Kunal Ukey

I also got cheated by the same person 'Ramakanta Rout' of Rs.16500.
Please help me out.
My WhatsApp number is: +917028186069

6.
3 months ago  Sunil Patekar

Dear Sir,
Myself Mr. Sunil Sonaji Patekar from Nasik had ordered HP Laptop form Ebay India Pvt ltd on 25th March 2018 for Rs. 15,599/- through my Axis bank UPI ID to Ebay india Pvt Ltd. merchant Mr. Ramakanta Rout on his given UPI ID and he has promised that delivery will happened in next 3 days. We found this person on official website of Ebay India Pvt ltd while making payment.
After few days we called Mr. Ramakanta Rout for delivery so he was saying he has not received any payment and your order has cancelled whereas he has agreed on whatsup communication that he has received said payment made against laptop. Also from my Axis bank the amount of Rs. 15,599/- has been debited and its paid to Mr. Ramakanta Rout of Ebay India on his UPI ID. Now this person is not traceable now and not answering any call and massages.
Now we are calling and sending mails to customer care of Ebay India Pvt Ltd and they are saying that they not aware of his merchant Mr. Ramakanta Rout and they are denying for refund on my money.
I have all relevant whatsup communication done with Mr. Ramakanta Rout of Ebay India Pvt ltd. And also attached screenshot from bank account of transaction which has been done successfully.
I think this is fraud happened and Ebay India Pvt Ltd and Mr. Ramakanta Rout has cheated us so I would request you to please take necessary action against both Ebay India Pvt Ltd and his merchant Mr. Ramakanta Rout and help us to refund my money on priority.
Thanks,
Sunil Patekar
Nasik
Mobile no- 9850503452

5.
Wed, 22 Nov 2017  Amit kumar das

Jiske jiske sath fraud huya he mujhe whatsapp karo 9774452210 sab milke action lenge or be bande he Joki hamne ek group banaiya he kese usko pakarna he or police ki madat kese le sab plan group me hote he please join whatsapp 9774452210

4.
Tue, 07 Nov 2017  Ritesh yadav

I am from delhi and cheated by the same seller so,all those who got cheated can give me their contact details so that i can contact them and as i have raised complain we all can trap this guy and take out our money those who are intrested can give their contact details

3.
Mon, 06 Nov 2017  Gundev

Even I got cheated by this guy name: Rakesh Bhanushali. I had bought iphone6 thru ebay from this seller. But later he cancelled it and reversed the payment and came thru watsup and told to buy here. He has also sent a image of his voter id card to trust him and shared his account number which is of South indian bank and make the payment thru IMPS. I have made 10000 then 2000 and later 9000 totally of 21000. First he said delivery will be on 4th oct, when it was not delivered I checked, but he said due to dhassara holidays will be done on 15th oct. But not delivered and when checked his status in watsapp, he has gone. I am from Chennai, Tamilnadu.
Seller Name: Rakesh Bhanushali
Seller City: Mumbai
Seller Area: Kurla West

2.
Sat, 04 Nov 2017  Santosh

This seller is selling mobile phones and ipads on ebay wirh this no. now 07738984829.
Please nobody buy anything from this fraud seller. He will ask to do payment via paytm or bank and will say that he will deliver mobile. He is complete fraud. Fake seller. He will cheat rob your money and never deliver anything. This is scam going on on ebay.

1.
Tue, 31 Oct 2017  Anonymous

I also got fraud from this seller. Seller is same.
Seller name- Rakesh Bhanushali
Seller mobile no.- 9833245278

Request everyone not to buy any product offline from any such seller. They are fraud. I dont understand how ebay allows publishing such products for these fraud sellers. Isn't there any verification process in ebay for verifying fraud sellers? I think we should approach to consumer court.

Folks beware!!