Bajaj Auto - Engine failure of Bajaj Avenger cruise 220
Contact Complainant     1234 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: Arun Tandel on November 10, 2017, 4:53 am in Cars Parts and Vehicles

I had purchased Avenger cruises 220 on 9th November 2015 from Mahalaxmi Bajaj , Navsari, Gujarat. I had completed all three free services and required paid services, But on 18th April 2017 I repaired bike due to abnormal noise from its engine. Mahalaxmi motors services technician had replaced valve kit of engine on 4th April 17 but again engine was fail on road while I was doing on duty, the engine was fail near Sachin GIDC at village Budiya, Both services centre Navsari and Surat refused to toe my bike to services centre. Finally I had transported by Tempo which were charged me Rs 1000/-. Also I was not attended my duties and have lot of Stress.
I am confirmed that engine was fail due to manufacturing fault only.
Is this the quality checked by welknown and reputed Bajaj company ?
Are engine spare-parts weak at this level?( failure in months only)
Is this the engine quality of Bajaj auto mobile company??
Is this the services provided by Bajaj to their customers?
How much I have to waste my money and times?
And increase level of stress?
I become a joke among my colleagues and friends also on WhatsApp Chat due to this bike failure
It is very trustworthy moment among us.
I have one hero splendour for last 16th year and one Honda activa since 2010, but I had never face engine problem among them. In Bajaj avenger same was faced twice in 6th month and only 3000 Km run only , it was tarrifice experience for me.
As my Bike Avenger cruise 220 engine fails frequent and I had no trust on engine , I want engine to be replaced by new one at free of cost.
Or refund my money and kept your bike with you.

Complainant's Goal: Engine to be replaced by new one as it has manufacturing defects
Complainant's Target: Bajaj Auto
Complaint Location: IndiaGujarat

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
5.
last week  Abhishek Devpura

On 17 April 2018 i got a call from an employee claiming that she is from Paytm Mall and told me that i have won a gift and i have to choose any 1 between 5 gifts mentioned. Her name was Aisha acting as a sales and promotional department employee, she told me to buy anything of 4000 rupees from paytm mall and then she will add that gift in my cart and if i don't like the product full refund will be provided, meanwhile she told me to add any product worth 4000 or more in my paytm mall cart and then she called me after 5 minutes. She asked me that what product i have added in the cart and then told me to do payment of that product via paytm. Meanwhile she told me that she is adding the gift(Blue Star AC worth 54400RS) in my cart. I used tez (UPI) app to make payments so she told me the fake account number which was not linked with paytm payments bank and was not shown in Tez which i realised later after making the payment. As soon as i made the payment of 4500 rupees and then she told me to wait for 5 min so that i will receive the order confirmation from paytm mall. But nothing was confirmed on paytm mall app and a message regarding the order confirmation arrived from the fake number which she used. And on 18th April i got a call from another fake number claiming as paytm mall employee and told me to make payment of 12000 rupees for paying the taxes of my 54400RS AC, and then and then only the order would be confirmed, otherwise they won't give my 4500 RS back unless o didn't pay this amount. Now they are forcing me to pay 12000 rupees and telling me that they would refund it within 15 minutes. Please help me and others to be aware of such frauds and please bring my money back i am a student and i cannot afford this amount of money lost

4.
last week  Abhishek Devpura

On 17 April 2018 i got a call from an employee claiming that she is from Paytm Mall and told me that i have won a gift and i have to choose any 1 between 5 gifts mentioned. Her name was Aisha acting as a sales and promotional department employee, she told me to buy anything of 4000 rupees from paytm mall and then she will add that gift in my cart and if i don't like the product full refund will be provided, meanwhile she told me to add any product worth 4000 or more in my paytm mall cart and then she called me after 5 minutes. She asked me that what product i have added in the cart and then told me to do payment of that product via paytm. Meanwhile she told me that she is adding the gift(Blue Star AC worth 54400RS) in my cart. I used tez (UPI) app to make payments so she told me the fake account number which was not linked with paytm payments bank and was not shown in Tez which i realised later after making the payment. As soon as i made the payment of 4500 rupees and then she told me to wait for 5 min so that i will receive the order confirmation from paytm mall. But nothing was confirmed on paytm mall app and a message regarding the order confirmation arrived from the fake number which she used. And on 18th April i got a call from another fake number claiming as paytm mall employee and told me to make payment of 12000 rupees for paying the taxes of my 54400RS AC, and then and then only the order would be confirmed, otherwise they won't give my 4500 RS back unless o didn't pay this amount. Now they are forcing me to pay 12000 rupees and telling me that they would refund it within 15 minutes. Please help me and others to be aware of such frauds and please bring my money back i am a student and i cannot afford this amount of money lost

3.
1 month ago  Gauri shanker

Why engen open in 15000 km bajaj avanzar 220.
Plz short my probelm

2.
3 months ago  KARLA LOVELL

My name is KARLA LOVELL from Texas in the USA. For a very long time, i was deep into financial mess untill a friend of mine told me about CONSUMER LOAN FIRM and how she was helped by the company with an Xmas loan at a very low interest rate of 2% and better repayment schedule.She further stressed that they can help me out of my financial difficulties too.Though i never believed her because i have tried lots of BANKS/CREDIT lenders who could not help me out because of my poor credit score.She advised i should give it a try to be convinced,so i mailed them via consumerloanfirm@gmail.com .Behold it went well and after my explanation, they took me through the loan process and granted me the $67,000,00 as applied with ease on 26th of October 2017, i have a business of mine and my xmas bills became very much easy.

1.
Fri, 10 Nov 2017 - Business Reply from - Bajaj Avenger (Bajaj Auto)

Hi Arun,

We would like to investigate the issue. You can either call our customer care number at 1800 233 2453 or register your complaint online by clicking http://bit.ly/2bNK4z5. You can also write to us at customerservice@bajajauto.co.in

Regards,
Team Avenger United