Haji Iqbal Muslim Tour and Travel Ahmedabad - Big Fraud by Muslim Tour and Travel, Ahmedabad, Haji Iqbal
Contact Complainant     3925 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: Aliullah on April 22, 2013, 5:08 pm in Travel Agencies

Dear Sir,
I have to complaint against Mr Iqbal (Mob: 09879154085), Proprietor of M/S Muslim Tours & Travels (Ahmedabad) regarding my transaction to perform Umrah for which I paid Rs 81000/- for three persons @ Rs 27000/- per head and after total payment neither my pilgrimage tour was managed by the said agency nor I had been given back my hard earned money. The details are as under;
I had seen advertisements on13/02/2012 in Urdu Newspaper, Delhi edition, that M/S Muslim Tours & Travels (Ahmadabad) is conducting a tour, providing a complete Umrah in Rs. 27000/- only per person if booking is made before 15/02/2012.
On same date, I had made a call to Mr. Haji Iqbal Bhai (09879154085), Proprietor of M/S Muslim Tours for the details. Also I had informed that my daughter Sadia Ali’s Passport is going to be expired on 17/07/2012, he replied “No problem.” Therefore, I asked to book the above said Package for three persons namely;
ALI ULLAH (my self)
ASMA TALAT (my wife)
SADIA ALI (my daughter)
On 15/02/2012, I had received three Umrah application forms & brochure (Enclosed annexure 1-A & 1-B). As per direction of Mr. Iqbal, for ten days Package from 15/05/2012 to25/05/2012, I had send all three complete application forms along with three Passports to M/S Muslim Tours through Blue Dart Courier (enclosed annexure 2) and deposited Rs. 81000/- for three persons, in M/S Muslim Tour’s Account No. 200020110000242 at Bank of India on 15/02/2012 (Bank receipt as annexure No.3),.
In between whenever I called Mr. Iqbal for the receipt of my Passports & Rs.81000/-, He always misbehaved and told to keep silent till second week of May’12, and said that he shall provide all the receipts including Visa Passports,Tickets etc at the time of departure of Flight and shall inform about the flight only two days in advance.
On 13/05/2012, I was informed that your Visa had been stamped and Flight confirmed scheduled on 25/05/2012 instead of 15/05/2012 and asked to pay Rs.24000/- extra for three persons @ Rs 8000/- per head, as increased in Air fairs. I was agreed and assured to pay the extra amount at the time of delivery of tickets & Passports.
On 25/05/2012 when I was about to leave my home for Air Port, I was informed by Mr Iqba on phone that, you can’t go as your daughter’s Passport is going to be expired on 17/07/2012, and at least six months validity is must at the time of stamping of Visa.
I was very shocked and finally requested Mr Iqbal to send me back my Passport and my payment of Rs. 81000/-. though in the last week of May I had received my all three Passports through Speed post ( Speed post sticker as annexure No.4) but without any money. I also find that there is no any Visa stamped on any Passport while on 13/05/2012 I was told that the visa had been stamped. Now whenever I ask to return back the paid amount of Rs 81000/- Mr Iqbal is refusing to give any money saying that you can do whatever you want. Moreover whenever I talk about the money he use abusive & bad languages. He even don’t spare women with his bad language and says he never get back money to any one, I will not return your Rs. 81000/- what will you do?.
Therefore you are requested to kindly look in to this matter to return my money. Ali Ullah 09810430757

Complainant's Goal: To prosecute the cheater and to get back the hard earned money of haj pilgrimage
Complaint Location: IndiaGujarat

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
12.
last week  Mahammadrafik Mansuri

Please be aware of Al Murtuja Tours and Travels (Rafik Kuresh- Arab) based at Jamalpur Ahmedabad Opp to Riyaz Hotel.

11.
5 months ago  Nawab khan

Inhone hamare sath bhi frod kiya or I ke user Maine bhi cash kiya hua hai
9303136244

10.
Mon, 21 Aug 2017  amjad aziz Bagwan

Assalam walekum.
Iqbal Musa has also cheated us.he is big fraud.we were cheated by him in1991 since that time we are fighting for our money there is no response from him .i have also file case on him.how government allow such fraud people for haj tours as government have to cancel his licence.for cancelling his licence can some one give idea .

9.
Fri, 07 Oct 2016  Abbass

He did same wid us in 2013 but we regularly meet SHO ACP of Delhi and after several meets they report ACP SHO of Ahmedabad thereafter he return our money after deduction of 5000 each from 6 tickets and return of our passport earlier with no stamp or visa .He need to revert in same language and we should take stand

8.
Thu, 10 Apr 2014  ashfak

big fraud Iqbal chithaer and bakvaes men

7.
Thu, 30 Jan 2014  imran

muslim tours and owner haji iqbal are fraud beware people
he has cheated lots of people

6.
Wed, 18 Sep 2013  Suffiyan

He is Iblees, Yazid Firaun of this day and age may god curse his family parents and him for bringing up such a child who cheats in the name of Islam God will never forgive in whose name he is cheating and putting those pics shameless creature

5.
Mon, 29 Jul 2013  Mohammed

Asslamualycum
Dear brother
what ever was happen with u it so bad and we request to prosecution please do justice for brother Aliullah u can complant a file against this agent

4.
Sat, 20 Jul 2013  Nadeem Akhtar

As-salam-o-alai-kum !

Dear Friends,

Muslim Tours & Travels has also cheated us. Haji Iqbal Musa, owner of Muslim Tours & Travels, Ahmedabad has cheated my parents for an amount of Rs. 170,000 /-. He has also cheated my father’s friend Mr. Abus Salam of Rs. 65000 /-. Following is his complete contact details –

Muslim Tours & Travels
4154, Gollimda, Nr. Anjuman High School,
Astodia Road, Ahmedabad-380001. (Gujarat) India
Mobile: +919879154085 (O) 079-25353993,25390887
E-mail: muslimtt@yahoo.com
Website: www.muslimtoursandtravels.com

He had taken the money in December 2012. He had taken the original passports in March 2013. We had booked a tour of Masjid Aqsa. He had first promised to take them in April 2013. In April 2013 he told that the tour was cancelled and he would take them in May 2013. In May 2013 he told that he would take them in June 2013. Every month he is extending the date of the tour. Since he has taken the money he is not answering our phone calls nor is he replying to our emails or letters. After several phone calls he answers the call and talks very rudely. In June 2013 we decided to cancel the tour as we wanted to go in April 2013. We told Haji Iqbal Musa to cancel the tour and requested him to return our money and passport. He is not returning our passport nor is he returning our money. Now whenever he receives our phone calls he is using very abusive language and threatening us of dire consequences.

I would like to caution any new person from booking a tour with Muslim Tours & Travels. Muslim Tours & Travels is a big time cheater. I would request other people who have been cheated by Muslim Tours to join hands and fight together to retrieve our money.

Regards,
Nadeem Akhtar
09433021417
Email – nadakh16@gmail.com

3.
Sat, 11 May 2013  Asif Shaikh

Aslam Alaikum,
Muslim tour amd Travles Ahamadabad is big cheater. The properietor of this tour Iqbal Musa is a big cheater. He always takes less money initially in the name of Hajj, Umrah, Ziyarat and once you deposit your money, he started demanding asking more money and he never send people to Hajj, Umrah, Ziyarat and never return money. He even doesn't talk properly once you deposit your money.
Please be aware of this Muslim tour amd Travles Ahamadabad and Iqbal Musa.
I have deposited 3.90 lakhs for my parents hajj, he didn't send my parents to Hajj and not returning money.
There are so many poor people trapped by Igbal Musa and they have lost their money.

Please reach out to me with your email id and mobile number on asifs250@rediffmail.com. We will meet and will take action against Iqbal Musa so that he should not do cheating with other poor muslim people in the name of Hajj, Umrah, Ziyarat.

2.
Sun, 05 May 2013  m faizan nasir

salam this is my same problem but my passport not expired muslim tours is very big cheater speacailly iqbal musa anybudy victim of iqbal musa muslim tours and travels please contact
me on my no 09654386566 i will help you

1.
Sun, 05 May 2013  m faizan nasir

salam this is my same problem but my passport not expired muslim tours is very big cheater speacailly iqbal musa anybudy victim of iqbal musa muslim tours and travels please contact
me on my no 09654386566 i will help you