SBI Credit Cards - Cyber Crime Complaint: Credit Card Misuse/ Disputed Transaction
Contact Complainant     1778 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: Bharath on December 17, 2012, 1:27 pm in Credit Cards

Hello,

I’ve called up your customer care this morning about the transaction that was made on my card, without my consent. I did not do that transaction.

Transaction details are:
Transaction Amount: INR 36,742.77
Transaction Date: 15/12/2012
Merchant Name: QVC, Inc

Again, I did not make this transaction nor did I buy/ ordered anything online today morning. My card is with me, but someone hacked my account, stolen my details and made this transaction.

My card is blocked now, but I do want to raise a dispute on this transaction. Please take this complaint on priority and resolve this issue for me by refunding the amount back to my card account.

The person tried to transact on my card even after my card was blocked. Below are the DECLINED transactions:
Transaction Amount: INR 9,917.21
Transaction Date: 15/12/2012
Merchant Name: PAYLESS SHOE SOURCE

Transaction Amount: INR 99,999,999,999.99
Transaction Date: 15/12/2012
Merchant Name: MICRO CENTER ONLINE

Transaction Amount: INR 40,770.92
Transaction Date: 15/12/2012
Merchant Name: MICRO CENTER ONLINE

Transaction Amount: INR 16,463.87
Transaction Date: 15/12/2012
Merchant Name: BRAVADO

Since that foolish person tried to transact even after blocking the card – multiple times, I believe it would be very easier for you to trace that person down, and refund my account with the amount transacted.

Any quick and appropriate help is much appreciated.


Thanking you in anticipation.

Complainant's Goal: Card Misused - SBI didn't ask VISA Verified password for this transaction.
Complainant's Target: SBI Credit Cards
Complaint Location: IndiaMaharashtraPune

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
1.
Thu, 20 Dec 2012  A.S.Chandrasekhar Srinivas

Dear Sir,

SBI Credit Card Number: 4377 4869 9912 3522.

Apart from these two fraud transactions (Transaction of Rs.11,410.04 made on SBI Credit Card XX3522 at WAL-MART #2904 on 18 Dec 12 and Transaction of Rs.30,186.96 made on SBI Credit Card XX3522 at WAL-MART #2904 on 18 Dec 12), I got five more messages to my cell phone (9391142947) till today at 09.58PM as mentioned below and these are declined due to card block.
Rs. 13,204.26 at WAL-MART#2122, on 18/12/2012 (Yesterday) and the transaction time is 08.07AM.
Rs. 30,852.16 at SEARS ROEBUCK 1223, on 18/12/2012 (Yesterday) and the transaction time is 08.26AM.
Rs. 15,118.29 at VICTORIA'S SECRET STORES, on 19/12/2012 (Today) and the transaction time is 04.03AM.
Rs. 1,485.09 at PLAZA FISH II, on 19/12/2012 (Today) and the transaction time is 06.24PM.
Rs. 61.24 at BURGER KING CORPORATION, on 19/12/2012 (Today) and the transaction time is 09.58PM.
I am requesting you to take action as early as possible and wipe off the fraud transactions immediately, because I am unable to concentrate on my work and not able to have food interestingly due to mental tension.

Regards,
A.S.Chandrasekhar Srinivas.
9391142947