Idea Cellular - Unauthorised charges and tariff change
Contact Complainant     2578 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: Amit_bravoindia on June 13, 2011, 6:52 pm in Mobile Service Providers

1. On 04.05.2011 GPRS was activated..by mistake some multiplayer game was started and for that a heavy charges were levied..Even after multiple requests for de-activation to customer Care, this service was not deactivated and on 12.06.2011 again Rs. 30 was deducted.
2. On 12.06.2011, on seeing advertise " 25 Paise per minute tariff on recharge of Rs. 31" I recharged my sim with Rs. 31. Even i was charged 25 paise per minute on 12.06.2011 but on 13.06.2011 i was charged as per 1 paisa per second tariff..When i called customer care, they interpreted their advertise differently saying it is for STD minutes only..in fact they gave me vague answer..

Complainant's Goal: I want my money back& instruct to erring company to stay away fm unfair trade pr
Complainant's Target: Idea Cellular
Complaint Location: IndiaGujaratGandhinagar

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
6.
Sat, 09 Jul 2011   Message By Complainant Amit Sharma

This forum seems to be ineffective..and Aditya Birla company seems to be non bothered of consumer complaints....almost one month over..nothing done in regard to my complaint...

5.
Thu, 30 Jun 2011   Message By Complainant Amit Sharma

How much time will it take to resolve my complaint???

4.
Thu, 23 Jun 2011   Message By Complainant Amit Sharma

Full name: Amit Sharma
Mob No: 9714605953
token ID 305IC77754

1. Even after multiple request for de-activation of multiplayer game which was unintendedly activated, it was not de-activated.and again i was charged rs. 30 for the same..This sum may please be refunded..
2. Your Rs 31 plan for 25 paise per minute call..I got pop up msg regarding this plan and it stated 25 paise per minute call on recharge of rs. 31..no where it was mentioned that it is applicable only for STD minutes.In this regard i will suggest that a clear advertise shall be issued not ambiguous..
In anticipation of early reply..
Yours truly
Amit Sharma
Mob-9714605953

3.
Tue, 21 Jun 2011 - Business Reply from - ideacellular (Idea Cellular)

Dear Sir,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to send us your complete account details such as Full name, mobile number, and the type of Inconvenience you are facing. Also mention the token ID 305IC77738 in the subject.

Regards,
Idea Cellular

2.
Fri, 17 Jun 2011   Message By Complainant Amit Sharma

Three days gone..no respite...lokks company is not bothered about any thing...Come on people raise this issue loudly to defy any such actions of cellular companies...

1.
Mon, 13 Jun 2011  Message from iComplaints.in Helpdesk

An email communication has been sent to Idea Cellular on June 13, 2011, 6:52 pm