Tata Photon Plus - TataPhoton+
Contact Complainant     1681 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: Dipankar on November 26, 2010, 3:44 pm in Internet Related

On 17th November 2010 between 8:30pm - 9:00pm I recharged my TataPhoton with Rs.200/- as my validity was till 19th Nov 2010. I also had a considerable amount of balance in my a/c at that point.

But my recharge of 17th Nov was never got registered in my a/c and on 19th Nov I lost my balance along with Rs.200/- that I had recharged. I called up the Customer Support Team of TataPhoton, multiple times, but what I got only sweet talks and no concrete solution of the matter.....

So, in order to use my a/c I again recharged with Rs.200/- on 21st Nov, this time it got registered. On 24th Nov I got my regular SMS alert of my account usage, which stated that my a/c got changed to infinity MB and is valid till 21st Dec 2010. Which I thought might be a patch-up resolution to compensate my loss and I started accordingly...

But to my surprise on 26th Nov, I got an SMS which said "Please Recharge"..... What the hell is happening, in one hand you let your customer lose their hard earned money and on the other hand you make a fool out of them... is this a new venture your organization had started..!

Every-time I call up, I am being asked, of the Transaction ID, where I hell do I get that from, do you send the transaction ID to your Customer in their specified cell number as SMS, please answer and resolved ASAP.

Details listed below.....

Photon Number: 9231424636
Complain Number: NTT0714231127
Last Customer Support Team I spoke to: Ranjit Guha

Your Business Associate Details:
Prosenjit Sen
Cell World,
P.Mazumder Road,
Haltu, KOlkata-78

Thanks

Dipankar Banerjee
M: 9836362063
email:contact@dbanerjee.com

Complainant's Goal: Refund my Rs.200 and the previous balance of last month i.e. Oct-Nov
Complainant's Target: Tata Photon Plus
Complaint Location: IndiaWest BengalKolkata

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
4.
Tue, 11 Jan 2011  subash

I am suffering for past six month on a issue with photon plus device. I was a post paid user and did not have any issues as soon I migrated to prepaid and since for last six month I am not getting any resolution I am having the issue as it is getting connected with 1x with 45 to 60 kbps while they promise for 3 MBPS speed despite my repeated call they have not taken any initiative to resolve the case i ask them to refund my money still no go.

3.
Tue, 21 Dec 2010  Karan

I support thWithout solving anything these assholes sent the below email, all they did was get some stupid exec to call and and get me to do some time timepass setting changes on the computer which resulted in no difference in the slow speed whatsoever, their device is not capable of giving speeds above 1.4 mbps yet they advertise 3.1 mbps, the truth is that they have oversubscrubed customers and it is not possible to give everyone 3.1 mbps, so it is like fitting 200 people in a train coach meant for 100 people, bloody assholes, i hate my country because nothing gets done to such cheat companies, i emailed the DoT guy and he simply pointed me to go to the DoT website, he is paid by Tata as Tata lists his email id on their Site, all chors, shameful

Dear Mr. Karan Bhatia,

Greetings from Tata Indicom!

This is in reference to your complaint number 224818 regarding your Tata Indicom number 9227855796.This is a confirmation that your request has been resolved.

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you and promise to provide you with superior and eminent personalized service.

For any assistance please feel free to call us at 121 our 24x7 Customer Care toll-free number from any Tata Indicom phone. We are also accessible from non Tata Indicom phones on 9227000121. You may also write to us at customercare.guj@tatatel.co.in

(You being our Photon+ customer, can also get in touch with us on 1800-266-121 (Toll free). We shall be glad to be of assistance.)

You can also get in touch with our Nodal Officer Mr. Nirlep Raval on 079-66558754 in case your complaint is not resolved in the stipulated time or you are not satisfied with the resolution provided.


Thanks and Regards,
Neha Jain
Customer Care GUJARAT
Tata Teleservices Limited
Ph: 1726603510is complaint.

2.
Tue, 14 Dec 2010  Karan

I support this complaint.

Finally they read the complaint here and called back and said that i can come and collect the Rs 100 they charged me for the "free" bag. But what about the Rs. 2500 that i have been charged for a device that gives no more than 1 mbps when they are advertising a speed of 3.1 mbps. According to their lawyer-like-fine-print stance they advertised it as "upto" 3.1 mbps, saying that it will not always give 3.1 mbps, but it should at least touch 3-3.1 mbps sometime right? It never goes beyond 1-1.4 mbps, so what'ts the meaning of writing upto 3.1 mbps. As if this cheating was not enough. Now they are repeatedly calling and trying to convince me that they assure speeds of only 256 kbps and that i should be thankful that i get 1mbps. Despite me telling the caller sternly 10 time he continued to repeat the line like a broken recorder "1 mbps is enough", not listening to what i was saying at all, what a bunch of machine fed morons. First they sell us short then they tell us that we have not got less, that we should in fact be thankful that we are getting more than 256 kbps. Wow. Haramiyon ka jawab nahi.

1.
Fri, 26 Nov 2010  Message from iComplaints.in Helpdesk

An email communication has been sent to Tata Photon Plus on November 26, 2010, 3:44 pm