Consultant - I am not satified with Timesjobs service
Contact Complainant     1446 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: Raks on March 29, 2013, 4:54 pm in Business and Finances

I was contacted by Timesjobs analyst and requested to apply for their service in order to get a better job, I paid approx. 16k for all the services but did not get any mail related to my job and even after complaining and sending reminders, they sent me the list of consultancies to whom they fowarded my resume. waited for another month no go . complained again and this time time they were ready to refund mere rs2754, blady gold diggers. Hard to believe timesjobs will do such a thing. it's definitely a fake site. they don't care even if the services are paid. I hope all this people should be taught a lesson so that they do not exploite and cheat people.
here are the details of Timesjobs:

Thanks and regards

~RK~

From:
To: Step ahead
Sent: Tuesday, 12 March 2013 5:11 PM
Subject: Re: Acknowledge refund for Order IDs 189262/189263/189264
Hi,
I need proper refund not just rs.2745. I have paid rs.16000, exclude payment for writing resume but I do not need Carrier growth report since I do not have job and it is useless.need at least rs.8745 refund.

Thanks and regards

~RK~
From: Step ahead
To: rkharekar07@yahoo.co.in
Sent: Tuesday, 12 March 2013 1:24 PM
Subject: Acknowledge refund for Order IDs 189262/189263/189264
Dear Rk,

You had availed the below service against the mentioned order/s, although we do not have a refund policy, we are making a special consideration and forwarding your request for a refund, in order for us to process the same against the orders and amount mentioned below.

Month

Mode

Refund Mode

Parent Id

Order ID

Name of Customer

Amount
4-Dec-12

Online

Online

1113908

189262

Rakesh

585
4-Dec-12

Online

Online

1113908

189263

Rakesh

585
4-Dec-12

Online

Online

1113908

189264

Rakesh

1575


We need an email confirmation from your end stating that this would be a Full & Final settlement from Times Business Solution Limited
(TBSL) and no further requests on the same would be valid.


The entire process would take around 25 to 30 days.
Warm regards,
cid:image002.jpg@01CA5880.0AEC0AA0
Devajyoti Pathak

Quality Assurance Department.
Times Business Solution Ltd – Times Center, FC-6 (Ground Floor),
Sector 16-A, Film City, Noida-201301
(91)-95120-6636526 | Visit us @ website: www.tbsl.in
====================================================




To

Step ahead

Did Not receiev e-mail related to job in IT company. Very disapponting


Thanks and regards


~RK~

From: Step ahead
To:
Sent: Friday, 22 February 2013 4:02 PM
Subject: Re: Order# 1113908

Dear RK

We have started investigation of your case we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Thanks & Regards
Richa
StepAhead Team


On Thu, Feb 21, 2013 at 3:38 PM, rakesh kharekar wrote:

It's been 3 months now and still i did not get e-mail/call for job in IT company. I get only BPO jobs even though I have not mentioned my BPO exp in my resume. Earlier you had mentioned that my resume has been fowarded to more than 100 agency but i did not get call even from 1 consultency. It can't be bad luck.
I simply feel that , I have been cheated and I will make sure i spread a word on facebook about this scam. over and out.




Thanks and regards
Rakesh Kharekar

~RK~

From: Step ahead
To: rakesh kharekar
Sent: Thursday, 21 February 2013 1:09 PM
Subject: Re: Order# 1113908

Dear RK

This is to inform you that we do not follow this type of refund process , request you to please do not share your personal details with anyone.

Thanks & Regards
Richa
StepAhead Team


On Wed, Feb 20, 2013 at 1:42 PM, wrote:


Hi Team ,
I got a call from 1 of the analyst from timesjob, she said since i did not get any benefit from Timejobs job service , she will refund rs 10000 out of 16500 approx. She started taking information about account number and also asked password. I gave her debit card# only. Is this how TB refund customers money by asking them to reveal personal banking information.

Thanks and regards


~RK~==========================================================

Thanks and regards

~RK~

From:
To: Step ahead
Sent: Tuesday, 15 January 2013 9:04 PM
Subject: Re: Order# 1113908
Hi,
My resume is up to date on timesjob .com but there is no option to update or upload resume on step ahead.
It's been 2 months now and all i get is BPO job calls , very frustrating. just by sending e-mail doesn't mean your job is done. I don't think anything is going to happen.
I will wait till end of this month and i hope i get better responses. If nothing happens I am going to publish this e-mail on facebook and let the whole world know about time.job/stepahead scam. :(



~RK~
From: Step ahead
To:
Sent: Tuesday, 15 January 2013 1:12 PM
Subject: Re: Order# 1113908
Dear RK,

Please be informed that your resume has been forwarded to consultants on 06-12-2012.

You will be contacted directly as soon as they have a vacancy matching your profile.

We would also suggest you upload your resume on "StepAhead.com" to receive instant job alerts matching your profile.

For any further query write back to us or call @ 1860-500-5500

Thanks & Regards
Amandeep
StepAhead Team
Disclaimer: StepAhead does not assume responsibility for providing jobs to any applicant and is only acting as a medium between the consultant and the individual/candidate. Responses from Placement Consultants are solely based on candidate's profile and vacancies available with the consultants. StepAhead shall not be liable in case of a dispute between the Placement Consultant and the candidate.


On Mon, Jan 14, 2013 at 2:32 PM, wrote:



Hi,
I am very disappointed with your service , I have written may e-mails about the job that, I did not receive any e-mail related to job offer. Naukri site is dong better than you guys and that too without any payment. I have been disconnected many times whenever I called on +911130017450. I am not going to give up and complain to the head of the department if required. I have paid you guys to provide me a better job or opportunity and feel i have been cheated. Please do not spoil the brand name, times have.

Contact# *******

~RK~


============================================================

Thanks and regards

~RK~

From:
To: TimesJobs.com
Sent: Tuesday, 4 December 2012 9:20 AM
Subject: Re: Order No: MR889155; Your MagicResume from TimesJobs.com
Hi ,
I have filled up the required details.
PLease also mention that I have 1.4yrs of experience in BPO.
5.8 yrs in IT and 1.4 yrs in BPO=7 yrs

~RK~
From: TimesJobs.com
To: rkharekar07@yahoo.co.in
Sent: Sunday, 2 December 2012 8:48 PM
Subject: Order No: MR889155; Your MagicResume from TimesJobs.com
Dear User,

With reference to your Order No. MR889155, please find your modified MagicResume enclosed.

You can track your order status and send modification requests for enclosed MagicResume draft or confirm the resume for sending to consultants by clicking on the following link:

Click here for sending the resume modification request.

OR

You may reply to support@timesjobs.com for sending modifications.

We will not be able to attend to your modifications after lapse of 15 days from the sent date of this mail and would be closing the order on the expiry of this period.

Your feedback is of utmost importance for us.

All the best for your job hunt!

Regards,
Career Services-TimesJobs.com

PS: Your final resume will be uploaded on Timesjobs site, so please ensure that you send us the final copy of the resume at the time of confirming it.

Your experience counts. We need your opinion about the Magic Resume service.
Take this survey and help us improve.

Complainant's Goal: I want my money back
Complainant's Target: Consultant
Complaint Location: IndiaMaharashtraMumbai

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments - 0 comments posted!