Consultancy - Complaint againts for Hitachi
Contact Complainant     1098 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: Devz Consulting on July 31, 2012, 12:46 pm in Consumer Electronics

Complaint-We bought a Hitachi 2tonnes window ac through your dealer M/S Ankur Electronic sector18 Noida 201301 on 4th July 2012. This was installed by the dealer itself. It started giving problems on July 18 after and was making terrible noises. We called the customer care and sent out a mail to customer care on July 20. After 4 days the technician visited and told there was a piece of wood stuck in the AC. After he left the AC again started making noises and we again called the customer care. When the technician arrived we asked to get the AC replaced. He stated this is in hand s of a senior person. He gave a landline number through which we could not get through. He then slipped away and told his senior (Vinod Kumar) that we misbehaved with him. This is totally false and malicious information.

We have not heard anything back from any Hitachi’s resource since then. We will like to get the AC replaced as our confidence is shattered and there is no guarantee that the piece of wood did not internally damage any other component as even after removing it it did make some noise.

Refer below to the email exchange between the customer (R.K Gupta) and Hitachi Customer Care

Mail 1

From: R.K Gupta
To: "customercare@hitachihil.com"
Cc: "customercare@hitachi-hli.com"
Sent: Friday, July 20, 2012 10:56 AM
Subject:

We have committed a mistake by buying 2tonnes Hitachi window ac through your dealer M/S Ankur Electronic sector18 Noida 201301 on 4th July 2012.
From the day 1 we found it’s making terrible noise.
18th July morning it gave terrible noise & we complained about it. Till date none of your representative has visited us.
Is this type of service we expect from world class manufacturer?

Deeksha Gupta
A701.Stellar Green Apartment D-6
Sector 44 Noida
9350790604, 9810035712


Mail 2

From: "customercare@hitachi-hli.com"
To: R.K Gupta
Sent: Friday, July 20, 2012 5:48 PM
Subject: Re:
Dear Sir, Thank you for writing to us. Please accept our sincere apologies at the severe discomfort faced by you. We regret the long unresolved experience and the trouble you are undergoing in following up this matter again and again. We have your request number as 12071800057. Your complaint is under process. Our Service Center will attend to your request at earliest. In the meantime, if you need our help, you can reach us at our Helpline number 0120-3532484 anytime or just reply to this email. Our team of engineers would be glad to help you out. Warm Regards, Binay Hitachi Home & Life Solutions (India) Ltd




Mail 3

----- Forwarded Message -----
From: R.K Gupta
To: "customercare@hitachi-hli.com"
Sent: Friday, July 20, 2012 6:13 PM
Subject: Re:
It is 6.15pm on 20th July & still we have to hear from anyone of you.
Mail 4

From: R.K Gupta
To: "customercare@hitachi-hli.com"
Sent: Saturday, July 21, 2012 11:20 AM
Subject: Re:
Dear Sir,
We submit as follows-
Thanks for your very soothing reply.
Till now neither yours engineer/technician has visited us nor phoned us though more than72hrs have passed.
You have asked us to phone at yours no’s or replied through mail. We have done the both. As a manner of courtesy we should have received call from you instead oaf we running from pillars to post.
Tell us how we can proceed as you have crossed all limits of efficiency.
With warm regards


Mail 5

----- Forwarded Message -----
From: R.K Gupta
To: "customercare@hitachi-hli.com"
Sent: Tuesday, July 24, 2012 1:51 PM
Subject: Fw:
Further to ours mails yours technician visited us & he found a thick & big wooden log inside the machine. Thereafter we also find noise coming out of machine. As the machine is brand new purchased from you we seek immediate replacement of machine with immediate effect.
R.K.Gupta

Mail 6
----- Forwarded Message -----
From: R.K Gupta
To: "customercare@hitachi-hli.com"
Sent: Tuesday, July 24, 2012 2:35 PM
Subject: Fw:
In Case the matter is not resolved to our satisfaction we intend to go into consumer court.

Complainant's Goal: Very poor services Hitachi 2 tonnes AC
Complainant's Target: Consultancy
Complaint Location: IndiaUttar PradeshGautam Buddha Nagar

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
1.
Tue, 31 Jul 2012  Message from iComplaints.in Helpdesk

An email communication has been sent to Consultancy on July 31, 2012, 12:46 pm