Hot Spot Retails Ltd. - Cheating & Fraudualment By HOT SPOT RETAIL LTD.
Contact Complainant     1479 Views     Report Spam  
Complaint by: Piyush Gupta on September 2, 2011, 7:45 pm in Mobile and Cell Phones

I Purchased a Nokia – E-63, model Mobile Handset from Hot Spot Retail Store, on 16/10/2009 ( Cash Memo No. 672 Dated 16/10/2009 ) for Ruprrs 10,960.00.

At the time of purchase I wast told about the additional “ Care Pack Guaranty “ from which I may get One year Additional warranty & 2 years Accidental Damage warranty by paying Rs. 1,200.00 extra
I agreed 7 paid Rs. 12,160.00 ( 10,960.00 for Mobile Value , & Rs. 1,200.00 for Care Pack Waranty )

In the mid of July 2010 my handset begin to give problems in working, I gave it to the service centre of Hot Spot, after 12/15 days the set was returned to me saying that the there was a problem in “ keypad Patta” which has been replaced. But it again faild to work properly after 25-30 days, again I gave it to the service centre, where I was told that ‘ Last time Keypad Patta” was just repaired , & will now be definitely replaced” .
Well again after 12/15 days I got my set from the service centre.

But it again begin to give problem after 2/3 months. I was anyhow using the set, but it totally failed to work in May 2011. I again gave it to service centre on 2/06/2011 ( Job Sheet No. 031 Book No- 5281 Dated 02/06/2011) but the problem was not recovered. I was then told to submit all the accessories for the “ replacement” of the set on 22/06/2011.

I submitted all the accessories at service centre & told to wait fo 15/20days.

But now on 30 August 2011 the Hot Spot company is saying that they will give a credit note for Rs. 3,750.00. which is to be adjusted in the purchase of a new Handset again from Hot Spot.

My Complaint is :

That I have 2 year complete warranty for my Handset, so my mobile should be either repaired up to my satisfaction or be Replaced. Because I have paid an extra amount of Rs. 1,200.00 for this extended warranty.

In the case of non replacement I am entitled fot the full payment value of my mobile.

The company is doing a cheat practice by offering Rs. 3,750.00 while in this amount I have already paid Rs. 1,200.00 extra. So in this way they are paying just Rs. 2,550.00.

Why should I get a credit note? , why not cash back. ?

I hope that my complaint will be solved by you people & the company will give my handset fully repaired or replaced by a new same model new Handset.

Thanking You
Piyush Gupta
111a/19 A, Ashok Nagar,
G.T.Road
Kanpur 208012
Mob : 9389450688, 9935554399

Complainant's Goal: To get New Mobile Hand Set & To get Full Refund
Complainant's Target: Hot Spot Retails Ltd.
Complaint Location: IndiaKanpur Uttar Pradesh

Would you like to Comment on this Complaint?
By clicking "Post Comment" button, you agree to our Terms of Services and Privacy Policy
Recent Comments
2.
Thu, 22 Sep 2011 - Business Reply from - Nokia India (Hot Spot Retails Ltd.)

Hi,

Our team has contacted you and as per their update the issue has been resolved. Do feel free to contact us if you require any further assistance.

Regards,
Team Nokia India

1.
Sat, 03 Sep 2011 - Business Reply from - Nokia India (Hot Spot Retails Ltd.)

Hi,

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on
nokiaindiadigitalmarketing@ovi.com and do leave your contact. We will have someone from the team connect with you. Please mention your name on subject and add your contact in the mail. Do include the complaint link in order to speed up the process.

Regards,
Team Nokia India